1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Llano HD6650D Unable to find clock settings.

Discussion in 'RBE' started by vinibali, Jan 9, 2014.

  1. vinibali New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2012
    Messages:
    22 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Hi guys,
    im tried to edit my AMD Llano's bios, but i get the following error. Is there any option to disable this "feature"?
    Thanks
    rbe.jpg
  2. RCoon

    RCoon Forum Gypsy

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    Messages:
    6,301 (7.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,754
    Location:
    Gypsyland, UK
    Why in god's green earth are you attempting to edit the BIOS of an APU?
  3. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    41,933 (11.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,358
    this is TPU, of course he should try!

    i just want to know if he succeeds so i can try this on my laptop
  4. vinibali New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2012
    Messages:
    22 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    lower voltages for each P-states, for the green earth :)
    but its just intresting to me...
  5. RCoon

    RCoon Forum Gypsy

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    Messages:
    6,301 (7.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,754
    Location:
    Gypsyland, UK
    6650D is not supported, it says that specifically on the TPU download page, and it is no longer in developement, and states it does not support newer graphics cards.

    [​IMG]
  6. vinibali New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2012
    Messages:
    22 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    thanks, i saw the link and know about the development status, just hoped maybe any commandline parameter could solve my problem.
    Last edited: Jan 9, 2014
  7. RCoon

    RCoon Forum Gypsy

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2012
    Messages:
    6,301 (7.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,754
    Location:
    Gypsyland, UK
    I think your issue is likely due to digital signature requirements.
    I'm certainly no expert, so keep at it if you want to.
  8. kn00tcn

    kn00tcn

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2009
    Messages:
    650 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    116
    Location:
    Toronto
  9. Constantine Yevseyev

    Constantine Yevseyev

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2012
    Messages:
    71 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    21
    I believe that APU itself doesn't have any "BIOS", it's shipped with a very low-leveled firmware which you can find in any other CPU. However, the GPU inside of it has it's own UEFI (BIOS for HD 6650D) included as a part of motherboard's UEFI (or BIOS). There's not so much information about that thing on Internet, so I might have got something wrong with my original research, bit that's how things most likely work: you can't just fit that large ass UEFI chip into APU's die, and even if you could, why would you risk it so much and not just make it replaceable?..
  10. vinibali New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2012
    Messages:
    22 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    the igp bios is a module at the whole mobo flash, just like in the 780/880G times!
    Constantine Yevseyev says thanks.
  11. Constantine Yevseyev

    Constantine Yevseyev

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2012
    Messages:
    71 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    21
    Isn't that what I said? Well, anyway, I meant exactly that, and hell yes I remember 700 Series IGP times, lots of experimenting with this platform back in 2009...

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page