1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Logitech Z906 Help

Discussion in 'Audio, Video & Home Theater' started by 1nf3rn0x, Dec 26, 2012.

  1. 1nf3rn0x

    1nf3rn0x

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    2,058 (0.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    377
    [​IMG]

    This is the back of the Z906 sub. I want to buy these speakers tomorrow as they have a crazy deal. Only 290$! Basically the only logitech speakers I've had experience with is the x230's and z623's which both use a single 3.5mm input to provide the sound for the 2.1 setup.

    I want to use these speakers for my HTPC in the guestroom upstairs that is never used and the the only available system I have has an Asus P5QL-SE motherboard. Would this suffice for the connections needed to run these speakers. Sorry I'm not very "audio smart". :laugh:
     
  2. Protagonist

    Protagonist

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    740 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    135
    Yes it will, I've always wanted to get a Z906 ever since they come out, very nice speakers.
     
    1nf3rn0x says thanks.
  3. 1nf3rn0x

    1nf3rn0x

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2009
    Messages:
    2,058 (0.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    377
    How will it run? Can it go off the single 3.5mm connection as the other speakers? So if I want to as an example connect it to my ipod to listen to music it will work?
     
  4. Protagonist

    Protagonist

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    740 (0.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    135
    Yes it can work just use the green port only if you connect the ipod
     
    1nf3rn0x says thanks.
  5. Dent1

    Joined:
    May 18, 2010
    Messages:
    3,368 (1.77/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,035
    That isnt a good deal. You can buy a hometheatre in a box for cheaper or even a seperate receiver and bookshelf speakers for about the same.
     
  6. mypg0306

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2010
    Messages:
    273 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    102
    If you use optical cable instead of analog, it has 'pop' noise which is something wrong. Google it and you will find this problem.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page