1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

LOL at Newegg

Discussion in 'General Nonsense' started by wolf2009, Oct 9, 2008.

  1. wolf2009 Guest

  2. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,489 (13.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,900
    Limit 99 per customer!:laugh:
  3. Xazax

    Xazax

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2008
    Messages:
    3,409 (1.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    394
    Sold!
    mlupple says thanks.
  4. KainXS

    KainXS

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    5,600 (2.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    501
    looks like they half fixed it now, lol
  5. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,117 (5.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,454
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
    PALiT could own them now;)
  6. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,474 (3.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,098
  7. wolf2009 Guest

    no its not
  8. pbmaster

    pbmaster New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    2,590 (0.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    292
    Location:
    Savannah, GA
  9. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,474 (3.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,098
    Yeah thats what I thought. The guy is clearly stupid(maybe lightly retarded)
  10. pbmaster

    pbmaster New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    2,590 (0.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    292
    Location:
    Savannah, GA
    He even looks at the box and STILL gets it wrong...I'm surprised he even knew how to install the thing.
  11. SimFreak47

    SimFreak47 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    557 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    37
    Location:
    In a city, thats in a state which is in the US, an
    Lol, he IS retarded.
  12. SimFreak47

    SimFreak47 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    557 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    37
    Location:
    In a city, thats in a state which is in the US, an
    to the OP

    How is it funny? page is titled VisionTek blah blah and the box shows a VisonTek video card... :wtf:
  13. pbmaster

    pbmaster New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    2,590 (0.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    292
    Location:
    Savannah, GA
    It was messed up earlier. Calm down there.
  14. SimFreak47

    SimFreak47 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2008
    Messages:
    557 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    37
    Location:
    In a city, thats in a state which is in the US, an
    I didn't lose my temper or anything, ;)

    Sorry if that came out wrong. My bad.
  15. niko084

    niko084

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2006
    Messages:
    7,636 (2.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    729
    Ya I saw that the other night and went uhhh ummm ok.... "Emailed Visiontek"
  16. PP Mguire

    PP Mguire New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2008
    Messages:
    5,005 (2.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    453
    Location:
    Venus, Texas
    Look at the first mini pic under the main one. It still shows the Palit card.
  17. DaMulta

    DaMulta My stars went supernova

    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2006
    Messages:
    16,117 (5.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,454
    Location:
    Oklahoma T-Town
    I get to QUOTE myself lol
  18. hat

    hat Maximum Overclocker

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2006
    Messages:
    16,866 (6.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,060
    Location:
    Ohio
    Crunching for Team TPU
  19. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,777
    Look at the back of the card at the stickers, it is a Visiontek branded card built by Palit.

    [​IMG]
  20. theJesus

    theJesus

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Messages:
    3,962 (1.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    858
    Location:
    Ohio
    One time I saw a card on there that was listed as both SLI and Crossfire capable :laugh:
  21. wolf2009 Guest

    because the box is for visiontek, and that is a Palit HD4870 Sonic card
  22. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,777
    Technically yes, it's a Sonic, but it's not branded as a Palit. It is, in fact, branded as a Visiontek. It's just a Sonic with VT stickers on it.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page