1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Looking for a graph logging program

Discussion in 'General Software' started by de.das.dude, Jul 31, 2011.

  1. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7,954 (4.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,139
    Location:
    Mysore
    is thee any program like speedfan or AIDA's stability test that plots a scroll able graph of variables like temperatures, fan speeds etc?

    Speed fans cant be increased in length.

    AIDA's can be increased in length, also we can set the scale, however this decreases detail and even this fails after some time.

    so you guys have anything to offer?
    :toast:
     
  2. Maban

    Maban

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466 (0.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,058
    Location:
    Minnesota, Canadian States of Norway
    What about RivaTuner? It's old sure, but it should still work I would think. Just have AIDA64 send its info to Riva.
     
    de.das.dude says thanks.
  3. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7,954 (4.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,139
    Location:
    Mysore
    how to make AIDA send info to riva?
     
  4. Maban

    Maban

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466 (0.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,058
    Location:
    Minnesota, Canadian States of Norway
    I think it's "shared memory" in AIDA64 preferences. Not on my computer so I'm doing this from memory.
     
    de.das.dude says thanks.
  5. twilyth Guest

    Have you checked out rainmeter? I think there is a thread here for it. I haven't used it but apparently it's an intelligent screen-scraper program that can pull data from other programs and present it in a customizable interface. There seems to be a growing community of people developing skins for this utility so there might already be a skin out there that will do what you want. Just be careful since some skins have been known to be malware vectors. Remixed has a warning about it here on GN. Here is the user club on TPU, but there's only the original post from Remixed so far.
     
  6. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7,954 (4.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,139
    Location:
    Mysore
    YA remixed kitty does that stuff. me, im too busy for that :(
     
  7. streetfighter 2

    streetfighter 2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,658 (1.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    732
    Location:
    Philly
    Do you have an example for the type of graph you want? Something like Afterburner's graph window?

    I wrote a class in win32 C++ (using GDI) that mimics the MSI Afterburner graph window, but it has a few extra abilities. You could use AIDA's shared memory to grab data or you could use something like WinRing0.dll to scrape the data yourself.
    [​IMG]
    Oh. I can't think of anything like that. Sorry.:eek:
     
    Last edited: Aug 1, 2011
    de.das.dude says thanks.
  8. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7,954 (4.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,139
    Location:
    Mysore
    yes, its should be like AIDA 64 or speed fan, but in them after the line goes out the left of the window, its gone forever. i dont want that. i want it to be scrollable. like as if the graph was being plotter on a paper.
     
  9. Maban

    Maban

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466 (0.98/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,058
    Location:
    Minnesota, Canadian States of Norway
    RivaTuner can be scrolled only when viewing the log file and not the active graph if I remember right. But the log file opens fairly quickly so it shouldn't be too much an issue for you, unless you are opening a 2GB log, which I think is the limit of it.
     
  10. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7,954 (4.71/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,139
    Location:
    Mysore
    ok thanks guys. i guess i need RivaTuner!
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page