1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Looking for a Koolance PSU-1300ATX-12N

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by JTF195, Apr 25, 2011.

  1. JTF195

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    8 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    I've posted a couple threads about this over at the Koolance forums:
    http://forums.koolance.com/viewtopic.php?f=19&t=1497
    http://forums.koolance.com/viewtopic.php?f=11&t=1470

    But I think it might be a good idea to go ahead and post here too.

    After about a year of having my computer build on the rocks, I've started the project back up. As such, I'm in the market for a power supply that can capably run a fully loaded SR-2, and I really like the idea of watercooling the entire system.
    Unfortunately, the PSU-1300ATX-12N has been discontinued since last year, so I have no idea where to even begin looking for one.

    If anyone has one, or knows where I might be able to find one, I'd love to know.
     
    Last edited: Apr 25, 2011
  2. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    40,769 (12.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15,675
    There is no way a PSU needs to be watercooled. It is a gimmick. You would be much better off buying a newer more efficient PSU.
     
    JTF195 says thanks.
  3. JTF195

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    8 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    All of what you say is true. I don't dispute any of that. But I still want the Koolance PSU, for the bling.
     
  4. yogurt_21

    yogurt_21

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2006
    Messages:
    4,515 (1.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    626
    Location:
    AZ
    learn to mod and make one yourself. Start with quality 1200w psu remove heatsinks replace with waterblocks, add lighting, done.
     
  5. JTF195

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2010
    Messages:
    8 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Watercooling the PSU is risky enough IMO. I don't want to add to that by trying to do it myself.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page