1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

looking for new 939 mobo xfire

Discussion in 'Motherboards & Memory' started by kelticknight, Jan 6, 2007.

  1. kelticknight New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    261 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    IRELAND
    have a dfi cfx3200 xfire mobo,dont get,run if you see one
    looking for a 939 xfire mobo with a least 2 usable pci standard slots when in xfire
    help:banghead:
     
  2. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    1
    2

    they spring to mind, there are others, but i cant remember what manufacturer makes em
     
  3. kelticknight New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    261 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    IRELAND
    what about the sapphire r580 xfire
     
  4. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    well, the last bunch of sapphire boards were complete crap, impressive on paper, but half of the bios options (or more) just didnt work. terrifyingly sapphire were copying the reference design to boot and still got it wrong.. and their support for the boards sucked hard. do some googling on the 580 xfire, try and find some user feedback, reviews rarely ever tell the nitty gritty and real-world story
     
  5. kelticknight New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    261 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    IRELAND
    put me at ease
    did the A8R32-MVP Deluxe have simular issues to dfi cfx3200 or where they different
    does it work out of box
    is there anyhardware it didnt like
     
  6. ATIonion New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,015 (0.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.asp?Item=N82E16813127234


    have used it and it works great and overclocks well.(amd 3500+ on asus a8n 2.45Ghz--on the Abit board i hit 2.8Ghz.....haven't heard of any compatibility issues with other components....not as many bios features as the DFI, but works better imo..:rockout:
     
  7. kelticknight New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    261 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    IRELAND
    can get the A8R32-MVP for 125 euros
    the xfire in 939 are hard to get
     
  8. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
  9. kelticknight New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    261 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    IRELAND
    would get the abit ,only with xfire setup,only would have 1 pci usable slot,need 2:banghead:
     
  10. kelticknight New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    261 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    IRELAND
    guess im getting a asus in 2 weeks:rockout:
    hopefully not :banghead:
    the dfi mobo will be :nutkick: :banghead: :nutkick: :toast:
     
  11. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    cool, we want lots of detail and pretty pics when u get it :D
     
  12. kelticknight New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    261 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    IRELAND
    what
    of be blowing up the dfi or the asus
     
  13. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    pics of the pretty asus before and after install, and pics\vid of how the dfi gets destroyed. may i suggest pliers, a brick, and a blowtorch :D
     
  14. kelticknight New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    261 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    IRELAND
    can get asus for 125 euros
    high for old mobo
    do u think
     
  15. DRDNA

    DRDNA

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Messages:
    4,805 (1.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    573
    Location:
    New York
    how mu$h for your DFI CFX3200 ?????? I have a X1800xt & x1800 CF editionThat needs a home,actually if you do sell I'd put the x1950xtxandx1950xtx CFE on the 3200 board and the X1800xt & x1800 CF edition on my current board.
     
  16. kelticknight New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    261 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    IRELAND
    where you based in the world
    will probly get the A8R32-MVP DELUXE ATX Socket939 ATI+ CrossFire+ Xpress 3200/ULI M1575 4Gb DDR SATA2 Dual GigBit LAN Audio
    if i get some good feedback on it
    at least asus update there drivers and bios more
     
  17. DRDNA

    DRDNA

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Messages:
    4,805 (1.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    573
    Location:
    New York
    NY upstate Rochester:)
     
  18. kelticknight New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    261 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    IRELAND
    if interested ,make a offer
    otherwise will sell on e-bay
     
  19. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    125e for a a8r32mvp dlx is pretty good. cheapest i can find the board for in the uk is £100 still. its just a good board.
     
  20. kelticknight New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    261 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    IRELAND
    does it have issues with a x-fi sound card
    want a link too it
     
  21. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    no mobo has issues with the x-fi. its the absolute polar opposite, the x-fi has issues with systems, period. the x-fi is a badly designed POS. there are many not only viable, but cheaper and better feature packed alternatives to thee x-fi that offer equally good performance.
     
  22. kelticknight New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    261 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    IRELAND
    only reason i ask is im getting on monday in post a new x-fi fatal1y xtreme gamer pro card without the front panel[waste] to replace my audigy4
    just wondered if you know or is there drivers i need to install first to make it work in xfire setup
     
  23. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    nothing special to do. but in all honesty id avoid the x-fi completely, theres been some damn good threads on tpu showing superior and cheaper alternative products to creative.
     
  24. kelticknight New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    261 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    IRELAND
    would ,only paid and being delivered on monday
    if dont work,will return it and cry:cry:
    maybe i burn it with the dfi mobo:rockout:
     
  25. kelticknight New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    261 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    IRELAND
    any way
    its my birthday night to celbrate me getting to be a older man:toast:
    will check out more on it tomorrow with hangover:rockout:
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page