1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

losing weapons in BF3

Discussion in 'Games' started by 50bmg, Jan 16, 2013.

  1. 50bmg New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    53 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Game Battlefield 3 for the PC, multiplayer.

    As i play, more than often than not, after about 5 minutes my weapons disappear. They do not come back after respawn. Soon after the game crashes to desktop.

    My temps are withing normal loaded temps. CPU cores max out at 63C(145F), GPU maxes out at 75C(167F).

    Speedtest and other sights show no packet loss, very little jitter, 20M dl, 4-6M up.

    Anyone have or heard of this issue? I am suspicious of a conflict between itunes and bf3 or my HD.

    Specs: gigabyte GA-EX38-DS4|Intel C2Q Q9550 @ 3.4G | HIS 6790 2G CCC 12.8|8G DDR2 800MHz 5-5-5-12|500G Seagate SATA II HD|Sunbeam core contact cooler 120mm|BFG Tech 800w| Win 7 ultimate 64bit| Antec 1200
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2013
  2. xxdozer322

    xxdozer322

    Joined:
    May 16, 2012
    Messages:
    437 (0.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    133
    Location:
    Santa Ana, Ca.
    this has been happening to me too. although i would NEVER use itunes, i doubt its a conflict. Sometimes i exit out of Origin and sign back in, about 90% of the time that usually helps me out. I think it has to do with some of the newer updates.
  3. 50bmg New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    53 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    just origin or the entire game?
    Last edited: Jan 16, 2013
  4. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    20,926 (7.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,503
    I use iTunes and do not have this issue. This sounds to me like a driver issue or a bad OC. One of the TPU members I play with had the EXACT same thing happen to him. His was a bad OC on the GPU from what I can remember.
  5. 50bmg New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    53 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    OC? Overclock? I don't overclock Vid cards. After bricking 2, i haven't OC'd a vid card in 5-6 years.

    I've had this trouble with 3 different vid cards. A Sapphire 4870, HIS 4870 and the current HIS 6790.
  6. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    20,926 (7.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,503
    Then its a driver issue (Which I think it is.) or your GPU might be on the way out.
  7. 3870x2

    3870x2

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4,875 (2.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    689
    Location:
    Joplin, Mo
    Overclocking is much safer these days, the products are sold with overclocking capability as a priority, and doesn't usually break a warranty.

    I would uninstall, clean, and then reinstall the drivers.
  8. 50bmg New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    53 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I will uninstall, clean and reinstall the drivers. I have also done this, but it won't hurt to do it again.

    Which driver is best. It has been hit or miss on which driver works best for each specific card.

    I'll let you know
  9. 50bmg New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2008
    Messages:
    53 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I uninstalled and cleaned the old drivers. Then re-installed the latest drivers. No help.

    Could this be kaspersky?
  10. lyndonguitar

    lyndonguitar I play games

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    1,629 (1.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    338
    Location:
    Philippines
    have you tried reinstalling the game? or maybe the servers are bugged? in my experience I had some servers that will do this to me. and only to that servers only

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page