1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Lucid Virtu

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by MrMilli, Jun 30, 2011.

  1. MrMilli

    MrMilli

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2008
    Messages:
    216 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    35
    Location:
    Antwerp, Belgium
  2. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,098 (4.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,282
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    It would appear so.
     
  3. Funtoss

    Funtoss New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2011
    Messages:
    588 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    60
    Location:
    New Zealand
    whats this lucid virtu for?
     
  4. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,098 (4.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,282
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    allows you to use the IGP along with a discrete VGA, at the same time, while only having monitor plugs in the iGPU connectors. It also allows for encoding using the iGPU, providing the app supports such.
     
  5. happita

    happita

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,369 (0.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    406
    Is that the tech that dynamically adjusts to the GPU load and switches between IGP and discrete graphics depending on how demanding certain applications are....ie. surfing web - IGP to gaming - discrete gpu ?
     
  6. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,098 (4.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,282
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Yessir.
     
  7. happita

    happita

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    2,369 (0.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    406
    Sweeeeeet, then I look forward for this to get updated so that it starts supporting both AMD and Intel platforms :D
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page