1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Max multiplier is shown to be 28x, but cpu runs at 23x at max

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by de.das.dude, Dec 7, 2013.

  1. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7,956 (4.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,140
    Location:
    Mysore
    Its my a8-4500m APU.
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    see it runnin at 23x but the max multiplier is rated at 28x...
    any how i can use that full frequency?
     
  2. DRDNA

    DRDNA

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Messages:
    4,805 (1.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    573
    Location:
    New York
    Maybe the Vendor of that laptop has it locked down in the bios to 23x? What make and model is it?
     
  3. Frick

    Frick Fishfaced Nincompoop

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2006
    Messages:
    11,050 (3.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,543
  4. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7,956 (4.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,140
    Location:
    Mysore
    model added to system specs.

    btw i got the laptop for 433usd, not its 685usd XD
     
    Frick says thanks.
  5. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7,956 (4.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,140
    Location:
    Mysore
    doubt it, specs are saying 2.8ghz
     
  6. DRDNA

    DRDNA

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Messages:
    4,805 (1.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    573
    Location:
    New York
    de.das.dude says thanks.
  7. marsey99

    marsey99

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,800 (0.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    392
    os power saving feature?
     
  8. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7,956 (4.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,140
    Location:
    Mysore
    yes got it. thanks.
    there is only one row of slits for fan intake lol. it takes most of its air through the gaps in the keyboard keys.

    anyways, i am not really obsessed. this was a budget buy. the cheapest i could find. and i didnt expect it to game at all, and still its playing all games with med settings. so i am more than satisfied.
     
  9. DRDNA

    DRDNA

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Messages:
    4,805 (1.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    573
    Location:
    New York
    Maybe a laptop cooler will help a little bit....my guess is it will be very little though. Maybe a good canned air cleaning will help a bit too.
     
  10. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7,956 (4.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,140
    Location:
    Mysore
    already got a cooler master notepal. :)
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page