1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Memory clock rate under stock?WTF?

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by binormalkilla, Nov 7, 2006.

  1. binormalkilla New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Messages:
    340 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Location:
    Jonesbor, AR United States
    hey guys, I own an ATI Sapphire Radeon X1300XT, and under the Sapphire website, they have the specs for my card listed as the core clock: 500MHz, and the effective memory clock as: 1000MHZ. Well, my card shows under Rivatuner hardware manager as the effective memory clock as 783 MHz, and when I OC the memory (barely) I can get it to 800MHz, still way below stock. Anyone have any ideas? The card isn't overheating or anything, so I'm confused!!! Please help!
  2. Batou1986

    Batou1986

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2005
    Messages:
    2,399 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    329
    Location:
    Baltimore MD
    i think your just confused use ati tool if it shows your mem speed at 500 then your good if it shows under then u have a problem and should return the card
  3. overcast New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2006
    Messages:
    737 (0.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    That is your 2D clock speed. :rolleyes:
  4. binormalkilla New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Messages:
    340 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Location:
    Jonesbor, AR United States
    So, which version should I use, as the reason that I use Rivatuner is that it allows me to monitor the temp. I was using the beta 16 pre5 build of ATItool and it didn't show temp.
  5. binormalkilla New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Messages:
    340 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Location:
    Jonesbor, AR United States
    Ok, installed beta 16 pre5 again, and yep it says that my memory clock rate is at an unhealthy 400.5 MHz. I bought it from Newegg.com, recieved it like a week or two ago, so is it fairly painless to RMA from them?
  6. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,453 (7.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,967
    i've RMA'd quite a bit thro newegg and they handle thing swiftly too!!!! just go to the customer support and enter your email and password and it will show you what you've bought. just click on your card and start the process. PAY CLOSE ATTN. TO CORRESPONDING EMAIL do exactly as they say or you may find yourself in RMA limbo.......good luck
  7. binormalkilla New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Messages:
    340 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Location:
    Jonesbor, AR United States
    Thanks, I really hope that I don't have to....I'm going to speak to ATI tech support tomorrow about this issue, but oh well...
  8. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,453 (7.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,967
    found something interesting lookin on newegg..... there are 3 models of the 1300xt and they all have diffrent clocks the first 2 are 256 cards and have core and mem clocks as follows 1 is 450/500 and the other 256 is set at 600/800 there is also a 512 versoin with clocks of 450/500 so here is my thought go look on newegg and look ur card up by its part number and see exactly which card u have the info from ATI or SAPPHIRE i've found to be sorta general or respective to the flagship version of it!!!!!!!!


    hope this helps
  9. binormalkilla New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2006
    Messages:
    340 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Location:
    Jonesbor, AR United States
    its all good i see now....oh well I'm getting a new fan and memory sinks, so we'll just see about that! I'm already at 423 MHz totally stable, so I'll be there in no time! Thanks dude!

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page