1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

mfc71u.dll was not found

Discussion in 'General Software' started by regan1985, Feb 21, 2008.

  1. regan1985 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,451 (0.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    23
    Location:
    Coventry UNI England
    1st of i tried to copy a cd in wmp and then it kept only copying half so i thought i will use nero but then it kept saying program no working! so i uninstalled it and now when i try and install it i get mfc71u.dll was not found error!

    any ideas how to fix, ps im using vista 32 ultimate
     
  2. Nitro-Max

    Nitro-Max New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,476 (0.84/day)
    Thanks Received:
    239
    Location:
    Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom.{East Anglian Coast
    copying copyright is ilegal

    i must say that first and you might be able to download the dll from here.http://www.dll-files.com/
     
  3. regan1985 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,451 (0.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    23
    Location:
    Coventry UNI England
    that is true however i havent said anything about copying copyright files?!

    also where do you copy the file 2?
     
  4. Nitro-Max

    Nitro-Max New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2006
    Messages:
    2,476 (0.84/day)
    Thanks Received:
    239
    Location:
    Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom.{East Anglian Coast
    i know its just i might get in trouble with admins unless i state that.
     
  5. regan1985 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,451 (0.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    23
    Location:
    Coventry UNI England
    ok no probs!

    do you know where to copy the file then?
     
  6. regan1985 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,451 (0.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    23
    Location:
    Coventry UNI England
    sorry to bring this up again but im stuck, i cant seem to solve the problem?!

    has any1 had this on vista?
     
  7. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    17,227 (5.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,575
    Location:
    Florida
    no but when i have a primary .dll fail i usually copy it to the system32 folder and it works all good.
     
    regan1985 says thanks.
  8. regan1985 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2006
    Messages:
    1,451 (0.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    23
    Location:
    Coventry UNI England
    i have tried copying the file i downloaded to system 32 and it didnt even say would i like to over ride a file like which didnt seems right, will the file be different for vista and xp do you rekon?
     
  9. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    17,227 (5.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,575
    Location:
    Florida
    it may have been deleted that would make it so it wouldnt overright
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page