1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Microsoft Xbox 360 Arcade Spotted in the Wild

Discussion in 'News' started by malware, Oct 15, 2007.

  1. malware New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2004
    Messages:
    5,476 (1.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    Although not yet released, the existence of Microsoft's Xbox 360 Arcade package has been confirmed. The unit has been rumored to replace the Core model. Photographs confirm the $279.99 price point, and indicate that the games Boom-Boom Rocket, Pac-man, Uno, Feeding Frenzy, and Luxor 2 are indeed included on a compilation disc. Like the Core, the Arcade model comes without hard drive, but includes 256MB memory card, wireless controller, and HDMI port. The reason given for this early stock availability is human error - incorrect shipping date.

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Source: Engadget
  2. substance90

    substance90 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    71 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Location:
    Bulgaria
    Which model of DVD drive does it have? Benq?
  3. HookeyStreet

    HookeyStreet Eat, sleep, game!

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    7,136 (1.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    523
    Location:
    Great Yarmouth, England
    I bet it could be any m8, but I do hear they are filtering the dreaded BenQ drives into more systems now (that or the Hitachi 79) :(
  4. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    12,256 (4.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,413
    Better off having Samsung or Toshiba Drives, also the Arcade isnt anything special.
  5. HookeyStreet

    HookeyStreet Eat, sleep, game!

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    7,136 (1.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    523
    Location:
    Great Yarmouth, England
    LOL, the Samsung drive is a Toshiba drive (its regarded as a Samsung-Toshiba)

    The Hitachi is also known as Hitachi-LG ;)

    PS: I think the BenQ is actually a BenQ-Philips.

    PPS: it only really matter what drive you get if you want to use your own firmware on it ;)
  6. Atnevon

    Atnevon

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2007
    Messages:
    443 (0.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    29
    Can we assume it has the smaller processer chip (62mm) and not the 95 oven of doom?
  7. joinmeindeath417

    joinmeindeath417 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    2,008 (0.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    219
    Location:
    New Jersey
    i doubt it i heard that there will not be an HDMI port in it which means probably no falcon boards its probably there way of phasing out all there original mainboards ha
  8. Weer New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    1,417 (0.55/day)
    Thanks Received:
    94
    Location:
    New York / Israel
    That's 65nm and 90nm, not 62mm.

    And probably not, the 65nm chips are to be available in 2008.
  9. HookeyStreet

    HookeyStreet Eat, sleep, game!

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    7,136 (1.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    523
    Location:
    Great Yarmouth, England
    A few systems have been reported to have the 65nm Falcon CPU in them already ;) (the Limited Edition Halo 3 systems mainly)
  10. joinmeindeath417

    joinmeindeath417 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2006
    Messages:
    2,008 (0.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    219
    Location:
    New Jersey
    YEP!

    there are also a few elites with them, any console made after the middle of august-september is suppose to be shipped with a falcon board so check!
  11. WarEagleAU

    WarEagleAU Bird of Prey

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    10,796 (3.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    545
    Location:
    Gurley, AL
    None of the photos confirm the 279.99 price point, if they do, I aint seeing it.

    also, pacman and uno, OMG, that is just the awesomest!

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page