1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Mobile Browser Access to TPU

Discussion in 'General Software' started by Mike0409, Jul 7, 2009.

  1. Mike0409

    Mike0409

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,142 (0.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    126
    Location:
    Connecticut
    I've been having problem's accessing TPU with my Mobile browser on my storm...it won't authenticate login, and boot's me out. Does TPU have wap access or a link I am unaware of for Mobile devices?
     
  2. jmcslob

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,936 (1.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    477
    Location:
    Internet Heaven
    just following this one have the same problem with my blackberry
     
  3. Geofrancis

    Geofrancis

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,042 (0.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    153
    Location:
    SCOTLAND!
    Im running opera on my nokia 6500 slide no problem.
     
  4. Mike0409

    Mike0409

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,142 (0.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    126
    Location:
    Connecticut
    Hmm Opera Mini is a bit touchy with the Storm.. Didn't work well for me. I tried Bolt and that's worse.. =/
     
  5. pbmaster

    pbmaster New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2006
    Messages:
    2,590 (0.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    292
    Location:
    Savannah, GA
    Opera Mobile works fine for me on Windows Mobile 6.1
     
  6. Dippyskoodlez

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2005
    Messages:
    5,095 (1.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    238
    Location:
    Kansas City, KS
    Safari on my ipod/phone works.. check your settings.
     
  7. aCid888*

    aCid888* New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,754 (1.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    645
    Location:
    In a state of flux...
    iPhone, iTouch and PS3 works fine for me.
     
  8. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (7.84/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
    iPhone works here.

    I also suggested a mobile version of the site a while back, btw. It's in the Suggestions forum.
     
  9. alexp999

    alexp999 Staff

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    8,045 (2.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    862
    Location:
    Dorset, UK
    Works fine on my K850i, and thats not even designed to be a proper internet phone, lol.
     
  10. Mike0409

    Mike0409

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,142 (0.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    126
    Location:
    Connecticut
    I think it's just the latest Blackberry Browser. It blows chunk's.

    And Opera isn't really compatible with Blackberry Storm phones..and there is no updated release. I'll see if I can tweak some setting's.

    The page views' fine but it's definitely a slow load..and doesn't log in users.

    Bolt= Crap waste of time..
    Opera's Manageable but needs tweaking..guess I'll have to use that until someone comes out with something better or the 5.0 OS comes out.
     
  11. mrw1986

    mrw1986

    Joined:
    May 4, 2007
    Messages:
    2,111 (0.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    338
    Location:
    Wallingford, CT
    Works fine on my N97, Curve 8310, Bold, Fuze, N75, and iPhone. I've also tried it on my Pre that I sold.
     
  12. jmcslob

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,936 (1.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    477
    Location:
    Internet Heaven
    exactly the same, I can view from email, not slow on wi-fi,cannot log in
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page