1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Modded SLI Forceware

Discussion in 'NVIDIA' started by Solaris17, Apr 19, 2008.

  1. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    16,914 (5.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,429
    Location:
    Florida
    Hey guys I have a new project i want to start...Its time i think that i dabble in developing like w1zz unwinder etc...well i think i have a field id like to specialize in..Drivers. Remember those modified Forceware drivers the 85.25 series that allowed SLI on all chipsets? Well the devs seemed to have dropped off the side of the earth so iv decided i want to contribute to thousands of ppl (not like i havent already with my disk) but id like to get into the dev game. So what do you think usefull or no? Should i go through with this? Would you like to see them again only with newer drivers?


    PLEASE CHECK BACK TO THIS POST FOR UPDATES

    UPDATES:
    175.16's For all windows versions added
    Alot of progress tword detection
    some SLI options are appearing on some board
    no official success storys yet I NEED MORE TESTERS!
    driver not detecting correct card fixed

    DRIVER UPDATES:
    All drivers will support quatro
    Quadro optimizations
    Should support SLI on all chipsets
    Will support all new cards and all old cards
    Drivers should provide optimization for older models

    TO DOWNLOAD DRIVERS PLEASE GO TO THE FOLLOWING


    Vista 32-bit 169.35: http://www.megaupload.com/?d=ZQ0G1RMM

    ftp.lg3.info

    and using the log in and pass here

    USN: guest@lg3.info
    PASS: guest or Guest

    Latest beta screenies! on a M3A32-MVP DELUXE WIFI (790FX chipset)

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Here
    Last edited: Oct 21, 2008
  2. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,155 (13.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,607
    I think it's a good idea! I would love the option of running SLi on my motherboard. One thing I'd love to see would be a way to enable crossfire without having to install CCC.:D
  3. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,309 (7.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,842
    I think you would make a lot of 8 and 9 series owners very happy if they could run SLI with the great OC'ability of the intel chipset.

    I hope it goes well for you Solaris. I dabbled a bit trying to swap older files onto newer drivers to try and allow it, never came up with anything functional.
  4. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    16,914 (5.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,429
    Location:
    Florida
    you really think? i have a beta of the old 87.25's with new card support XP 32 if anyones intrested.
  5. ShadowFold

    ShadowFold New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    16,919 (7.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,644
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    If you send me a couple geforce cards I will test them on my P35 :p it has two PCi-E slots. Good luck tho man alot of people would like you if you got them to work!
  6. CrAsHnBuRnXp

    CrAsHnBuRnXp

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    5,428 (2.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    633
    I would marry you if I can get SLi working on my x38. :toast:
  7. ShadowFold

    ShadowFold New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2007
    Messages:
    16,919 (7.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,644
    Location:
    Omaha, NE
    Actually Crossfire on nv chipsets would probly be easier but who the hell would get an overpriced SLI board to run CF :p
  8. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (7.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Would be pretty damn nice of you Sol. My 8600GT died or else I would pickup a 2nd and help with alpha/beta testing. So right now Im running a 2600 Pro.
  9. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,309 (7.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,842
    Personally I would have loved better SLI drivers on my AW9D MAX. That was supposed to support it , they even sold a bridge with it. Just those old hacked drivers blew chunks really. So my girl got my 7600GT's and Jr. got the mobo....too late now...lol

    Sol...I really think you should go right on ahead with this plan!!!
  10. Cold Storm

    Cold Storm Battosai

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2007
    Messages:
    15,014 (6.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,999
    Location:
    In a library somewhere on this earth
    If you can do it Solaris, Then I might just keep this Striker II board that is sitting right beside me!!! I'm for it man!
  11. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    16,914 (5.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,429
    Location:
    Florida
    cool i think i will we'll make this the official thread but ill need someone to test SLI or no i need someone who can install the drivers to see if theyll work...i have the old ones modded to support new cards so technically they should work though weithout the optimizaions ment for the new cards that will come later just warning you now. youd technically be installing highely modified 87.25's ill work on the new guys in a bit i just gotta practice modding .ini files. i appreciate the support guys.
  12. aGeoM New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2007
    Messages:
    217 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    38
    Location:
    Algarve/Portugal
    Hi Solaris, all

    I have, 2x7800GT+NV4-SLI, and 2x3870CF+790FX, I can test both ways, if you will.

    :toast:
  13. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    16,914 (5.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,429
    Location:
    Florida
    what OS? this is KING!!!!! exaclt what i need XP 32 or 64 or Vista 32 or 64?
  14. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    16,914 (5.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,429
    Location:
    Florida
    would you guys like backwards compatibility with older cards? like 174's on the 6600GT etc?
  15. aGeoM New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2007
    Messages:
    217 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    38
    Location:
    Algarve/Portugal
    Vista/Server2008 x86 /x64, OK 30/60 days trial, it's enough.;)
    XP x86/x64 OK.

    Should be nice, but I have only one 6600GT can't SLI it :p
  16. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    16,914 (5.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,429
    Location:
    Florida
    ok than i have both files that i want you to try look at first post plz.
  17. aGeoM New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2007
    Messages:
    217 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    38
    Location:
    Algarve/Portugal
    Links?

    ATM I can try 7800GT+790FX, need 30min to setup system.
  18. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    16,914 (5.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,429
    Location:
    Florida
    hold on something came up i g2g for now and i need to recompile the 174 driver something needs fixing
  19. aGeoM New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2007
    Messages:
    217 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    38
    Location:
    Algarve/Portugal
    NP, just set the system, OS=Server2008 x64, 790FX+2x7800GT.
  20. DanTheBanjoman Señor Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2004
    Messages:
    10,553 (2.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,383
    How exactly are you planning on doing it? Since there aren't hacked drivers available already I'd figure it isn't easy to do...
    Asking what users want is rather pointless if you don't even have a proof of concept.

    Also, what's a Quatro?
  21. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    16,914 (5.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,429
    Location:
    Florida
    ok ill set up DL's on my site or try to anyway
    you may need fireftp or similar though :(
  22. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    16,914 (5.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,429
    Location:
    Florida
    well im taking the modified (or trying seeing as it hsnt been tested yet) drivers that were already made and im adding them to the current drivers than im modifying the default .ini files to include the newely modified ones thats also how im adding card compatability seeing as all i need to do is add device id's and strings that they took out....a Quadro is nvidias server class graphics cards like ATI's fireGL line.
    Last edited: Apr 20, 2008
  23. aGeoM New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2007
    Messages:
    217 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    38
    Location:
    Algarve/Portugal
    Can I download the drivers? you just need to upload the modded files.
  24. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    16,914 (5.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,429
    Location:
    Florida
    im uplaoding them to my server you can uplaod a file that big here.
  25. aGeoM New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2007
    Messages:
    217 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    38
    Location:
    Algarve/Portugal
    Yeap I know, meaning dl official drivers, then modded files from you. Instead full pack.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page