1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Monthly modded AMD Catalyst drivers for HD5000 series users

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by RejZoR, Jan 27, 2011.

  1. RejZoR

    RejZoR

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    5,931 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,572
    Location:
    Europe/Slovenia
    Since its beginning of the year, i've decided to start a small project. It's nothing special really, but it will be useful for all who don't want to bother with INF files.

    These modified drivers will provide out-of-the-box support for:
    - New setting for Morphological AA mode (also called MLAA)
    - New setting for texture optimization (Surface Format Optimization)
    - New setting for overall texture quality (Texture Filtering Quality)

    More info and download links can be found here:
    My official webpage and blog
    http://www.rejzor.tk

    Direct link to the post where i will always keep the links up to date:
    http://my.opera.com/rejzor/blog/amd-catalyst-drivers-enhanced-for-hd5000-series

    I'll keep on doing this until AMD finally adds these settings for HD5000 users!

    Enjoy and follow my blog for new releases every month!
     
    meran, dir_d, HUSKIE and 6 others say thanks.
  2. Dice

    Dice

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2009
    Messages:
    218 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    39
    Wow cool! Nice one I'll deffinatly try these out..
     
  3. pantherx12

    pantherx12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    9,714 (4.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,699
    Location:
    ENGLAND-LAND-LAND
    If only my 5770 wasn't a brick.

    Anyone want it for baking for £20? lol
     
  4. HXL492

    HXL492

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2010
    Messages:
    232 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    24
    Awesome!!!
     
  5. scaminatrix

    scaminatrix

    Joined:
    Mar 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3,583 (1.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    798
    Location:
    By the Channel Tunnel, Kent, England
    Bookmarked, thanks RejZoR!
     
  6. Magikherbs New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    366 (0.20/day)
    Thanks Received:
    92
    I have seen those settings appear randomly, 3-4 times, on my now former HD5750. This was done using the 10.12 CCC, 10.12 CCC Ocl and the standalone 10.12 OCL, with no inf mods.
     
  7. Athlonite

    Athlonite

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,104 (1.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    575
    hey PantherX which hd5770 do you have and what sorta HSF does it use
     
  8. RejZoR

    RejZoR

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    5,931 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,572
    Location:
    Europe/Slovenia
    Catalyst 10.10e had all this enabled by default but other versions didn't. At leas not for HD5000 series.
     
  9. Loosenut

    Loosenut

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2010
    Messages:
    875 (0.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    186
    Location:
    Granby, Qc. Canada
    Thank you RejZor for simplifying the process for me, I'm always worried I'll screw something up. :toast:
     
  10. RejZoR

    RejZoR

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    5,931 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,572
    Location:
    Europe/Slovenia
    I'm also planning to add Tessellation slider as well when someone figures out which string is used for it.
     
  11. dir_d

    dir_d

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    848 (0.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    110
    Location:
    Manteca, Ca
    nice man...
     
  12. overclocking101

    overclocking101

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2,892 (1.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    405
    Location:
    vermont
    so these work on the 5770's?? even crossfire?
     
  13. RejZoR

    RejZoR

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    5,931 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,572
    Location:
    Europe/Slovenia
    These are identical to the official WHQL version, except they offer slightly more settings to tweak.
    So yes, these work on ALL cards that are supported in WHQL drivers downloaded from AMD webpage. This includes CrossfireX as well.
     
  14. theoneandonlymrk

    theoneandonlymrk

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3,503 (1.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    616
    Location:
    Manchester uk
    I was going to mention tesselation to you as i have it working on my 5870 but you beat me too it, i tweeked the registry itself for this so wouldnt kno what setting youd eddit, but in the registry under the catalyst section for your amd card its in the UMD list at the bottom
     
    More than 25k PPD
  15. RejZoR

    RejZoR

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    5,931 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,572
    Location:
    Europe/Slovenia
    It doesn't matter, values are the same in registry and in INF. What have you changed to get the tessellation settings?
     
  16. alexsubri

    alexsubri

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,391 (0.69/day)
    Thanks Received:
    199
    I use register modding. I didn't get too far with .inf's.
     
  17. theoneandonlymrk

    theoneandonlymrk

    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2010
    Messages:
    3,503 (1.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    616
    Location:
    Manchester uk
    i believe i adjusted tesselation option to 31 00 but ive included a pic of settings and location at bottom hope it helps
    ive not used driver yet but good work and i will be:toast:
    View attachment 40406
     
    Last edited: May 29, 2012
    More than 25k PPD
  18. meran

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    470 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    27
    Location:
    baghdad/iraq
    what did u flash it with 3870 bios??:laugh:
     
  19. RejZoR

    RejZoR

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    5,931 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,572
    Location:
    Europe/Slovenia
    Thx, i'll check it out.
     
  20. RejZoR

    RejZoR

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    5,931 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,572
    Location:
    Europe/Slovenia
    For some reason i can't enable Tesselation settings on my HD5000. I've tried all the options above and nothing happened. And yeah, i've restarted mom.exe and ccc.exe
     
  21. dir_d

    dir_d

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    848 (0.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    110
    Location:
    Manteca, Ca
    Maybe not available for the 5k Series
     
  22. meran

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    470 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    27
    Location:
    baghdad/iraq
    guys ,girls just install the 11.1a hotfix and see the tesselation bar on 5xxx enjoyyyyyyyyy:toast::toast::toast::D
     
  23. Athlonite

    Athlonite

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    2,104 (1.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    575
    what version of ccc are you using RejZor it think the slider option may only appear in ccc v2[​IMG]

    thats the only tess slider entries I can find in UMD for CCCv2
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jan 29, 2011
  24. meran

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    470 (0.26/day)
    Thanks Received:
    27
    Location:
    baghdad/iraq
    yes version 2 just go to settings and enable advanced
     
  25. RejZoR

    RejZoR

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    5,931 (1.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,572
    Location:
    Europe/Slovenia
    Hm, i thought 11.1a hotfix doesn't support HD5000 out of the box. Or does it?
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page