1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

More details on Bulldozer leaked

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by Duckula, Apr 24, 2011.

  1. Duckula New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2010
    Messages:
    37 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14
    We got two screenshots and some details of the long-expecting Bulldozer processors thanks to a Chinese bloger with an alias Bulldozer.

    CPU-Z screenshot:
    http://news.mydrivers.com/Img/20110424/09504397.jpg

    according to windows task manager, this is a six core processor with an OPN number of ZD282046W6K43.
    http://news.mydrivers.com/Img/20110424/10065384.jpg

    understanding bulldozer processors' OPN number:
    [​IMG]

    table 12
    [​IMG]

    table 13
    [​IMG]

    table 14
    [​IMG]

    table 15
    [​IMG]

    table 16
    [​IMG]

    table 17
    [​IMG]

    table 18
    [​IMG]

    table 19
    [​IMG]

    Original artical(in Chinese): http://news.mydrivers.com/1/191/191828.htm
  2. cheesy999

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,881 (2.63/day)
    Thanks Received:
    572
    Location:
    UK
    i think theres something weird here, who runs 16gb of ram on a 32bit system?
  3. bbmarley

    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2008
    Messages:
    480 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    76
    why pics take so so so so long to load from them links :/
  4. 20mmrain

    20mmrain

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,765 (1.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    824
    Location:
    Midwest USA
    I just sure hope that 1.4 volts at 2ghz speed is a lie.... because for shits sake SB can hit 4.5 ghz less than 1.3volts for most people
  5. Techtu

    Techtu

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    2,143 (1.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    499
    Location:
    In the night garden
    Some of the figures in "Table 17" just look totally odd and give a sign of bullsh*t to me, like if that was to be true... it would surely work out best to buy one of the cheaper chips and use the "Boost".
  6. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,321 (5.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,371
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Yeah, the boost numbers seem off.
  7. 20mmrain

    20mmrain

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,765 (1.59/day)
    Thanks Received:
    824
    Location:
    Midwest USA
    Yeah I smell fakes.... either that or I smell the worst crap CPU in along time! Which actually makes me worried...Why only because of the silence from AMD. Either they are staying quiet because these things are the next best thing to sliced white bread.... or they are staying quiet because it is not as good as people think it is. Which this CPU started being designed in 2007 (Or something close to that) and it kept getting postponed and postponed..... which makes me think when it was being designed sure it would have been the absolute shit awesome CPU. But now things have changed. Just a theory of mine and I really really hope I am wrong. Intel really needs some competition again to knock them back down to size!
  8. Techtu

    Techtu

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    2,143 (1.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    499
    Location:
    In the night garden
    Yeh... Maybe we're yet to see the true power of the GPU held within these which will make all the difference in alot of rigs to alot of people... but then that really isn't the desktop market isit.
  9. catnipkiller

    catnipkiller

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,492 (0.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    502
    Location:
    canada
    the 32 bit system and the boost numbers make this look fake
  10. streetfighter 2

    streetfighter 2 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2010
    Messages:
    1,658 (1.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    732
    Location:
    Philly
    [​IMG]

    I don't know crap about card games, I just made that because Paint.NET is fun.
  11. Jmatt110

    Jmatt110 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    510 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    57
    Location:
    Australia
    crazyeyesreaper says thanks.
  12. crazyeyesreaper

    crazyeyesreaper Chief Broken Rig

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    8,126 (4.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,742
    Location:
    04578
    should be a Legendary card not uncommon after all how many AMD reps actually talk to ppl on forums.... all i can think of is JF AMD lol
  13. Jmatt110

    Jmatt110 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    510 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    57
    Location:
    Australia
    Legendaries can be uncommon. Legendary is a creature type, not a rarity.
  14. BarbaricSoul

    BarbaricSoul

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,060 (2.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,966
    I'm calling bullshit. Reason I'm saying this is 2 reasons.

    1- 1.4 volts for 2.8ghz?!?!?!?!? :wtf:
    2- In the first screenshot, we have task manager showing a 6 core cpu, yet according to the computers clock, two minutes later, we have CPU-Z showing 1 core/1 thread
    Crunching for Team TPU
  15. PopcornMachine

    PopcornMachine

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,563 (0.87/day)
    Thanks Received:
    459
    Location:
    Los Angeles/Orange County CA
    Yeah, looks like complete BS to me.
  16. wiak

    wiak

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2004
    Messages:
    1,743 (0.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    198
    Location:
    Norway
    meybe he only had 32bit version or did test system on 32bit while taking screenshots

    and it looks kinda fake to me ^^
  17. TheLaughingMan

    TheLaughingMan

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5,068 (2.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,292
    Location:
    Marietta, GA USA
    That is the symbol for the Weatherlight set. They did not have color coded symbols in those days, so the rarity cannot be determined by simply looking at it.

    And no its not a creature type. You are both wrong.
  18. Jmatt110

    Jmatt110 New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    510 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    57
    Location:
    Australia
    I only started playing in Alara :p
  19. TheLaughingMan

    TheLaughingMan

    Joined:
    May 7, 2009
    Messages:
    5,068 (2.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,292
    Location:
    Marietta, GA USA
    I started playing in Fifth Edition of the core set. Actually retired and sold all my cards on Craig's List yesterday.
  20. 1Kurgan1

    1Kurgan1 The Knife in your Back

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2008
    Messages:
    10,321 (5.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,371
    Location:
    Duluth, Minnesota
    Thats the Weatherlight set, they didn't use rarity colors in the set symbols then. They started that in Urza's Saga about 2 years after Weatherlight. :D So that card could be anywhere from Common to Rare.

    And as I am posting this I see TLM already said that, MTG ftw!

    I am disappoint, and so is Marineborn.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page