1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

More than one section for system specs?

Discussion in 'Comments & Feedback' started by Kantastic, Oct 29, 2009.

  1. Kantastic

    Kantastic

    Joined:
    May 12, 2009
    Messages:
    5,156 (2.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    993
    Some of us here have more than just 1 rig they'd like to put in their specs.. I personally have 2 but I'm sure others have plenty more. Would it be possible to allow more than one table/graph to list system specs? Sure we can separate it with lines or dashes, but it gets pretty messy.

    :toast:
     
  2. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (6.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    Has already been discussed quite a bit, and until a new plugin for it can be written we will not see it happen.
     
  3. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,678 (6.88/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,190
    Just add a line to your sig;)
     
  4. [I.R.A]_FBi

    [I.R.A]_FBi New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    7,664 (2.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    540
    Location:
    c:\programs\kitteh.exe
    like me
     
  5. Jstn7477

    Jstn7477

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Messages:
    3,923 (2.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,601
    Location:
    Sarasota, Florida, USA
    Or you could stuff your other rigs into your "Benchmarks" box if your sig is completely full like mine. :D
     
    Crunching for Team TPU More than 25k PPD
  6. vaiopup New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2008
    Messages:
    840 (0.34/day)
    Thanks Received:
    191
    Location:
    England
    Or just make a "what you got and how many" thread :laugh:
     
  7. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,899 (13.06/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,307
    We already have a case gallery and a "Your PC at the moment" thread for that. I can fit two systems in the system specs using simple things such as "/" or "-". The rest can go in your signature.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page