1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

[Case Gallery] Morgoths Work station

Discussion in 'Case Mod Gallery' started by Morgoth, Jul 8, 2012.

  1. Morgoth

    Morgoth

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,795 (1.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    250
    Location:
    Netherlands
    To view this case mod, go here.

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Specs:
    Intel Xeon E5520 Intel Xeon E5520 @ stock
    Evga W555 sr-2
    2xCPu on water (3 rads 120x120) Swiftech 655 pump, gpu, ram on air
    12gb ram 1066mhz
    hd5970
    2x Seagate Barracuda 7200.11 500GB 32MB Cache SATA2
    Samsung 206bw 20inch 16:10
    Case techbench
    Corsair Powersupply CMPSU-1000HXEU 1000W, Modular
    Operating System Windows 7 ultimate 64bit



    This is my Workstation where i Make my Games
    and play games on
    Im using a Bottle as water resovaire
    im planing to get a pci-e ssd revrodrive or a large ramdisk to improve my work
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 20, 2014
  2. m1dg3t

    m1dg3t

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    2,247 (1.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    513
    Location:
    Canada
    Nice rig morgoth! The batmobile looks lonely, he's the only car in the garage :(

    Working on a rpg?
     
  3. Morgoth

    Morgoth

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,795 (1.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    250
    Location:
    Netherlands
  4. Morgoth

    Morgoth

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,795 (1.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    250
    Location:
    Netherlands
    anny cons or pro's ?
    sould i add some leds? mybe a x mass tree to it ?
     
    Last edited: Jul 10, 2012
  5. m1dg3t

    m1dg3t

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    2,247 (1.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    513
    Location:
    Canada
    You guys working on a new part for the series or revamping that one? Will that be for PC only? Pretty cool either way! Just would have liked to see some action during the demo vid ;)

    If it was me I'd spend some time on the wiring and tubing to make it look nicer but it's a workhorse not a showhorse so ya, and NO. No lights lol

    Maybe add another GFX card when you can :toast:
     
  6. Morgoth

    Morgoth

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,795 (1.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    250
    Location:
    Netherlands
    i could make the wiring bether if i can get extention cabels, they are to short to get proper wiring

    we are doing simelaire like resident evil remake 1, revamp orginal, but add some other stuff with it
    and sdk 2007 only supports pc, with out sdk 2009 or 2012 no linux or mac, or xbox support
     
  7. m1dg3t

    m1dg3t

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    2,247 (1.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    513
    Location:
    Canada
    It isn't totally necessary morgoth lol You asked/insisted so i commented, of course if it's something you want to do and end up doing i think your rig will look better :)

    I'm guessing "SDK" is the program/s you use to design the game itself? How long before a demo is out? More realistic GFX & blood. PLEASE :D
     
  8. Morgoth

    Morgoth

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2007
    Messages:
    3,795 (1.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    250
    Location:
    Netherlands
    yes we use source sdk 2007 we are aiming to release it end 2012
    first release wil be our first map you be needing nmrih mod to play it until we got our code finished
     
  9. m1dg3t

    m1dg3t

    Joined:
    May 22, 2010
    Messages:
    2,247 (1.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    513
    Location:
    Canada
    Sweet! I miss RE series, haven't played since PS1 days :eek: Keep us updated Morgoth :)
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page