1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Most wanted 2012, a bad port?

Discussion in 'Games' started by Aksh_47, Nov 3, 2012.

  1. Aksh_47 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2012
    Messages:
    117 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6
    Location:
    Goa, India
    Hi guys, i wanna ask if the recently released most wanted has good PC performance? Is it well optimized? Because my GPU usage stays around 60% and the frame rates are around 45 on average, with a GTX 560 and a resolution of 1366x768. My video card had been under performing lately, but the issue was sorted out, im not sure if its the GPU prob has returned or the game itself isn't optimized.
     
  2. Tardan

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2012
    Messages:
    101 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    50
    Location:
    Canada
    Judging from this thread it looks like it is more CPU bound than GPU. Your best bet would probably be to overclock your CPU if you're looking for better performance.
     
  3. RejZoR

    RejZoR

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    4,838 (1.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,024
    Location:
    Europe/Slovenia
    It's a shitty port. It's lagging on my rig badly sometimes and next moment it's running at 200 fps. Crysis series, NFS The Run, Battlefield 3, CoD:MW, everything runs at insane speed with everything cranked up. Just not NFS MW 2012... Not to mention you can't disable shitty FSAA in order to replace it with your own (like MLAA2). Really lame excuse for a game even though it could be ok if it wasn't so shoddy made...
     
  4. mafia97

    mafia97

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,087 (0.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    134
    Location:
    Delhi,India
    ya i am getting max 45 to 5o fps on my 580
     
  5. chinmi

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2011
    Messages:
    97 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    Location:
    Indonesia
    quite fluid on my 6990.... but the "it's only a console port" feeling is everywhere...
     
  6. KainXS

    KainXS

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    5,603 (2.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    502
    for me with v sync off the framerate caps itself at 60 with it on it caps at 30 so I don't know how it could be fluid for you, even when I take one of my 460's out its only at 50% usage and only one of my cpu cores is even close to 100%(its at about 80) and the rest are at like 20, I was thinking maybe new drivers could help but in the end the game needs a patch also, also is it just me or does the game look better with the shadows on low than high, . . . . . -_-

    it does run with a shitty slow feeling to it and it just won't go away for me.
     
    Last edited: Nov 4, 2012
  7. Widjaja

    Widjaja

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2007
    Messages:
    4,819 (1.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    639
    Location:
    Wangas, New Zealand
    The game strangely runs really bad whenever I start it with high settings.
    But if I start it with low settings and then change the settings back to high, it runs pretty smooth.
     
  8. claylomax

    claylomax

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    1,621 (0.94/day)
    Thanks Received:
    268
    Location:
    London
    Wow it's a console port, who would have thought? :shadedshu
     
  9. MasterInvader

    MasterInvader

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2011
    Messages:
    275 (0.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    58
    Location:
    Portugal
    Console port or not that isn't the problem, arcade "unrealistic" racing games make no sense to me.
    :shadedshu
     
  10. v12dock

    v12dock

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2008
    Messages:
    1,617 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    326
    I am having no problems running this game 60FPS+ on max settings
     
  11. Super XP

    Super XP

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2005
    Messages:
    2,784 (0.78/day)
    Thanks Received:
    539
    Location:
    Ancient Greece, Acropolis
    CPU or GPU Bound? Is this because of bad game programing?
     
  12. qu4k3r

    qu4k3r

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2009
    Messages:
    253 (0.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    156
    Location:
    Valencia, Venezuela
    Anybody knows if there will be a patch to add more camera views? I like hood view only.

    Front bumper camera is too low. I don't like chase camera, it's too difficult to play :(
     
  13. KainXS

    KainXS

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    5,603 (2.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    502
  14. natr0n

    natr0n

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2012
    Messages:
    2,056 (1.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,089
    I don't really have any issues running it. Seems to run 60 fps solidly according to tpu osd server.
     
    cadaveca says thanks.
  15. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,127 (4.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,327
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    me too?:)
     
  16. BigMack70

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2012
    Messages:
    506 (0.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    114
    It's a CPU bound game
     
  17. Depth

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    602 (0.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    136
  18. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,127 (4.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,327
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Then a i5 3750K @ 4.6 GHz is more than enough?

    :laugh:
     
  19. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,639 (5.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,855
    Sounds like the game needs patching or your chipset/video drivers/audio/directx need to be updated
     
  20. Frag Maniac

    Frag Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2,844 (1.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    622
    I don't see anywhere in that thread where EA is claiming to be working on a fix. In fact the last post indicates a call to EA resulted in the EA rep implying the guy's rig couldn't handle Frostbite 2, despite his being able to play BF3 no problem. Clueless EA drones, as usual.
     
  21. KainXS

    KainXS

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    5,603 (2.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    502
    its NOT frostbite 2 its the Chameleon engine from hot pusuit 2 modified a little bit, hot pursuit ran beautifully but this runs like crap for me at least, alot of people are saying it runs differently on every pc, don't know if thats true, if he was told his computer could not run frostbite thus could not run this game, the rep had no idea what they were talking about.

    there was a post but now its gone,wtf EA
     
    saknid says thanks.
  22. BigMack70

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2012
    Messages:
    506 (0.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    114
    Yup it's plenty for 60fps if you have an OK GPU

    Just don't expect to be playing this game at 120fps on a 7970 CF (or equivalent) rig... just sayin'

    There's some posts over on the Nvidia forum where some Nvidia guys are saying they're not even concerned to really deal with SLI support for the game as it doesn't really use it.
     
  23. Protagonist

    Protagonist

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2010
    Messages:
    723 (0.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    125
    It runs with no issue on my PC.

    I have two versions PC and PS3, and i can tell you that the PC version is way better responsive and has way more eye candy compared to the PS3 version.

    So PC runs very well no issues, solid 60FPS too.
     
  24. RejZoR

    RejZoR

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2004
    Messages:
    4,838 (1.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,024
    Location:
    Europe/Slovenia
    That explains it all. Shitty engine. If it was Frostbite 2 like in The Run (which was running great everything maxed out), this one would have too. But it just gets idiotic framerate drops on high end systems.
     
  25. DRDNA

    DRDNA

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2006
    Messages:
    4,801 (1.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    572
    Location:
    New York
    Any one know if there is going to be a demo for this game?
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page