1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Motherboard with MAXIMUM OC Potential

Discussion in 'Motherboards & Memory' started by VeDz, Jan 10, 2008.

  1. VeDz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2006
    Messages:
    70 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
  2. choppy

    choppy

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,173 (0.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    150
    Location:
    UK
    intel or amd?
    budget?

    come on man be a bit more specific! but frm here looks like your after anything thats lablled X38
  3. choppy

    choppy

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,173 (0.46/day)
    Thanks Received:
    150
    Location:
    UK
  4. VeDz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2006
    Messages:
    70 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    intel :p sorry about that. oh and under $150 would be awesome!
  5. kwchang007

    kwchang007 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,979 (1.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    185
    Location:
    Severn, MD, USA.
  6. VeDz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2006
    Messages:
    70 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
  7. kwchang007

    kwchang007 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2007
    Messages:
    3,979 (1.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    185
    Location:
    Severn, MD, USA.
    VeDz says thanks.
  8. trog100 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2005
    Messages:
    4,420 (1.41/day)
    Thanks Received:
    237
    well.. u dont need a super clocking mobo if u buy a sensible cpu.. the set up i recommended in your other thread will run 3.35 gig all day and everyday..

    buy a silly (too cheap) cpu with a low multiplier and u do..

    now if anybody thinks they can better 3.35 gig 24/7 with any budget amd system.. be my guest..

    with a 3870 card.. 11.000 in 2006 and 18000 in 2005.. and exactly the same crysis framerates as i get with my current intel system..

    give good advice and it gets ignored.. by do i bother.. buggered if i know.. he he he

    trog
    VeDz says thanks.
  9. Paulieg

    Paulieg The Mad Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    11,912 (4.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,978
    Location:
    Wherever I can find the iron.
    VeDz and JrRacinFan say thanks.
  10. VeDz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2006
    Messages:
    70 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    awesome got my answer, thanks!
  11. [I.R.A]_FBi

    [I.R.A]_FBi New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2007
    Messages:
    7,664 (2.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    540
    Location:
    c:\programs\kitteh.exe
    take trogs advice ...
  12. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (7.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    You get a thanks from me Paulie. I was just about to post that while upon reading the thread. :)
  13. sneekypeet

    sneekypeet Unpaid Babysitter Staff Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2006
    Messages:
    21,474 (7.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,987
    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    A big +1 on the BLOOD IRON!!!!!!This is done on stock voltage aside from RAM requirements and of course CPU volts as needed, the mobo itself needs no voltage to accomidate these settings!
    Last edited: Jan 11, 2008
    VeDz says thanks.
  14. ZenZimZaliben

    ZenZimZaliben

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    2,558 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    528
    Dfi Ftw!!!
  15. VeDz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2006
    Messages:
    70 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Does the DFI T2R support the upcoming 45 nm?
  16. ZenZimZaliben

    ZenZimZaliben

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    2,558 (0.75/day)
    Thanks Received:
    528
    Yes it does...which is one of the reasons I went with it. :)
    VeDz says thanks.
  17. VeDz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2006
    Messages:
    70 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    flipping awesome. I will be going with the P35 T2RL blooad iron! :D Thanks guys.
  18. Laurijan

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2007
    Messages:
    2,234 (0.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    343
    Location:
    Oulu, Finland
    If i had a dual core cpu i would go for the dfi bloodiron which as a p35 chipset but since i got a quad-core cpu i was advised to buy a x38 chipset based mobo - the gigabyte ga-x38-ds5
  19. philbrown23

    philbrown23 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2007
    Messages:
    1,231 (0.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    147
    Location:
    vermont
  20. oli_ramsay

    oli_ramsay

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2007
    Messages:
    3,476 (1.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    569
    Location:
    UK
    Are you using stock cooling on the NB? Cos that lil' heatsink looks a bit too small to cool it at those speeds?
  21. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (7.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    I can vouch, those are stock heatsinks. The DFI BloodIron is just a nice little board.
  22. VeDz New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2006
    Messages:
    70 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Does the P35 T2RL support Xeons? example X3220?

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page