1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Motherboards + RAM 4 X 1GB = blue O_o screen

Discussion in 'Motherboards & Memory' started by Mohammed, Aug 16, 2013.

  1. Mohammed

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Messages:
    244 (0.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    Hi there :)

    I have a problem to installs 4 sticks of RAM on GA-P43-ES3G

    At this time only 1 sticks can work fine without a problem.
    when I tried to installs 2 sticks in 1 & 2 channel I get blue screen after while, but before that I running "Windows Memory Diagnostic" and there was no error has been detected :wtf: .

    Also, when I tried to installs 4 sticks sometimes there was no video output, and other time crashed a lot


    Did I need to update BIOS? or could be a software that makes all this troubles?


    Mb CPU-Z
    RAM CPU-Z

    E7600
    GA-P43-ES3G (rev. 1.0)
    4 X 1GB DDR2 PC-6400 KVR800D2N6/1G-SP
    9600GT 512MB
    HEC 550watt


    thanks you very much.
  2. BarbaricSoul

    BarbaricSoul

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2008
    Messages:
    4,763 (2.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,547
    Have you tried using just one stick of RAM in each channel individually?


    This seems like you might be having a problem with the motherboard to me if you can only run one stick of RAM regardless of what slot you put it in.
    Mohammed says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. Mohammed

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Messages:
    244 (0.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    I will check it right now.....
  4. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,246 (10.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,882
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Mohammed says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  5. Mohammed

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Messages:
    244 (0.29/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    okay, after testing I found 2 sticks are faulty
    one of them make system unstable and gives blue screen
    other one, sometimes shows no video & make random restart

    other works fine.


    thanks :)


    The problem has been diagnosed.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page