1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Mozilla Firefox Updated to 3.0.5

Discussion in 'News' started by btarunr, Dec 17, 2008.

  1. btarunr

    btarunr Editor & Senior Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2007
    Messages:
    28,847 (11.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,714
    Location:
    Hyderabad, India
    Mozilla Firefox has yet another sub-version, 3.0.5 released earlier today. The browser has been updated with several security patches, bug fixes and localization features. To begin with, Mozilla patched several moderate-thru-critical vulnerabilities. The list of security fixes can be found here. Mozilla also fixed several bugs (listed here). The company expanded localization for Firefox, with stable releases in Bengali, Esperanto, Galician, Hindi, and Latvian. For more information, please refer to the Release Notes. Firefox can be downloaded from the server closest to you, from the Firefox homepage. Existing users would be updated automatically.
     
  2. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    13,400 (4.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,718
    any news on it with Memory Hogging Issues?
     
  3. mab1376

    mab1376

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2006
    Messages:
    951 (0.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    46
    Location:
    Long Island, NY
    Not fixed as far as i'm concerned.
    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

    • hog.GIF
      hog.GIF
      File size:
      26.3 KB
      Views:
      532
  4. insider Guest

    That is nothing, FF in the past could take up over 1.5GB of my memory usage when left running 24/7, now its only 150MB-300MB with many tabs...
     
  5. Wile E

    Wile E Power User

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    24,324 (8.17/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,778
    Mine's only using 60MB. IE uses that much or more for me.

    [​IMG]
     
  6. CrAsHnBuRnXp

    CrAsHnBuRnXp

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    5,569 (2.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    675
    Gotta factor in on how many tabs you have open at one time and how many extensions you are using.

    Last I checked RAM was there for a purpose. The more you have the better. Everyone has like 4GB these days bare minimum and people still complain about RAM usage when they have more than enough to hold them over.
     
  7. Haytch

    Haytch New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    510 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    28
    Location:
    Australia
    Still randomly crashes with forced memory issues. Still has remote code issues. PM me for private viewing.
     
  8. spearman914

    spearman914 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2008
    Messages:
    3,339 (1.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    502
    Location:
    Brooklyn, New York 11223
    Did fixed some bugs but appears to load site a bit slower.
     
  9. insider Guest

    Thought you were just reviving old threads right now because you're drunk or something :slap:, anyway what's this remote code issue?
     
  10. Hayder_Master

    Hayder_Master

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2008
    Messages:
    5,177 (2.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    638
    Location:
    IRAQ-Baghdad
    cool , im go download it now
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page