1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

MSI Afterburner new beta help

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by fullinfusion, Jun 26, 2011.

  1. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,035 (3.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,889
    Hey, I just installed the 2.20 beta 4 of MSI Afterburner and noticed something different!
    The program has a new option called Graphics processor type.

    grab it HERE

    Option is 1120mV OR 1175 mV
    It has something to do with voltage leak (high leak and low leak)

    Any Ideas on whats this all about and where I should set it for my Gigabyte 6990 reference card

    [​IMG]
  2. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,035 (3.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,889
    bump
  3. Law-II

    Law-II

    Joined:
    May 9, 2011
    Messages:
    1,539 (1.31/day)
    Thanks Received:
    625
    Location:
    Mainland Britain
    Hi

    If I owned a HD6990 I would not be trying/testing beta software; wait for the final version; if the setting is implemented in the next build MSI will include a help menu with instructions on how to use it.

    nb: using beta software has risk's attached; I would not want you to damage your hardware

    atb (all the best)

    Law-II
  4. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    14,645 (3.93/day)
    Thanks Received:
    11,384
    i'd guess it's for modded 6950 cards
  5. AsRock

    AsRock TPU addict

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2007
    Messages:
    10,758 (4.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,642
    Location:
    US
  6. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,035 (3.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,889
    Thanks for the input, I'll wait till it's a final. No need breaking an expensive gpu :toast:
  7. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    13,770 (4.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,848
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    My 6950's get different voltage options; 1.063 and 1.10, rather than what FullinFusion gets.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page