1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

MSI P35 Platinum increase vCore, vDimm?

Discussion in 'Motherboards & Memory' started by vaanish, Oct 24, 2007.

  1. vaanish New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hi. Ive currently got my e6300 @ 3.255 GHz on stock volts abt I want to push much further. Also I cant push my XMS2 very far as its rated to run on 2.1v but its currently on 1.8v.

    I cant for the life in me work out how to raise the voltage to the cpu, ram or even the chipset.

    If anyone has had experience with this board and knows how to do so, can you please give me some pionters?

    Thanks.
     
  2. suraswami

    suraswami

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2005
    Messages:
    6,232 (1.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    832
    Location:
    Republic of Asia (a.k.a Irvine), CA
    check out it might be called something else or hidden like Gigabyte boards. Try CTRL+F1.
     
  3. Polaris573

    Polaris573 Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2005
    Messages:
    4,281 (1.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    718
    Location:
    Little Rock, USA
    It's definitely there. Press Del during post and then select Cell Menu in BIOS. The voltage settings are down at the bottom.

    [​IMG]
     
  4. vaanish New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2007
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Well this was very weird: it was Page Down to increase voltage and Page up to decrease. Strange huh?
     
  5. Polaris573

    Polaris573 Senior Moderator

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2005
    Messages:
    4,281 (1.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    718
    Location:
    Little Rock, USA
    That is strange. I have the MSI P35 Neo2-FR which is basically the same board and it uses +/- to increase and decrease voltage.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page