1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Mushkin Support Thread

Discussion in 'Motherboards & Memory' started by Zebbo, Oct 28, 2005.

  1. MushkinSean

    MushkinSean Mushkin Rep

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    74 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    33
    np anytime :)
     
  2. boomstik360

    boomstik360

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2,232 (1.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    433
    Okay what do I do after I put all my info in after clicking on the link? Do I need a passport code?
     
  3. MushkinSean

    MushkinSean Mushkin Rep

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    74 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    33
    Set up your Passport account, fill out the info, name, address all that stuff
    Click on warranty/ Priority Support request
    then just follow along.
    When finished you'll get a confirmation email, then later you'll get another email with shipping instructions.
     
  4. boomstik360

    boomstik360

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2,232 (1.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    433
    Okay yeah I figured it out lol. Alright cool thanks again.
     
  5. DMF New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    121 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Location:
    Atlanta
    So when should I start worrying about the second attempt at my rebate? Three more months and it will be a year...
     
  6. aCid888*

    aCid888* New Member

    Joined:
    May 19, 2008
    Messages:
    2,754 (1.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    645
    Location:
    In a state of flux...
    Rebates are usually handled by another company, not the actual manufacturer....MIR's are always the worst and to be honest, should be avoided even if it means paying $10 more for something. :shadedshu
     
  7. boomstik360

    boomstik360

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2,232 (1.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    433
    Is it normal for mushkin to not get back to you about an RMA for a few days?
     
  8. MushkinSean

    MushkinSean Mushkin Rep

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    74 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    33
    The RMA dept. is very small, sometimes it can take a little bit before you get the second email.
     
    DMF says thanks.
  9. boomstik360

    boomstik360

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2,232 (1.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    433
    I just got an email saying they shipped a set back to me :D
     
  10. DMF New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2008
    Messages:
    121 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Location:
    Atlanta
    Second email? I haven't gotten a first email yet. (Unless you're counting your posts here.)
     
  11. Meltdown New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2009
    Messages:
    157 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    26
    Location:
    West Coast USA
  12. skellattarr

    skellattarr

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2008
    Messages:
    644 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    72
    Location:
    midway city ca
    i was useing corsair 2x2gb 8500 can only run at 800 had nothing but problems but then got some Mushkin 2x2gb 8500 996619 running those at 1066 runs real good i love my Mushkins.
     
  13. MushkinSean

    MushkinSean Mushkin Rep

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    74 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    33
  14. jandy12 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    3 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Since UTT never worked that good with Intel chipsets I would recommend TCCD for you if you can't get your hands into any good old BH-5. Also both Redline HP3200 and Redline XP4000 has gone EOL and we don't manufacture them anymore.

    In my opinion TCCD is your best bet if you can't get BH-5.
     
  15. johnspack

    johnspack

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    4,382 (1.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    865
    Location:
    Nelson B.C. Canada
    I have a set of ascents 1066, early batch. Already had them over 1100 24/7 stable at 2.0v, so I think they may be capable of 1200mhz. I'm upgrading to a p5q-pro motherboard flashed with Ket's mod bios, and an e8400 cpu. Coming from amd stuff, I've never tweaked sub-timings before, any recommendations?
     
  16. MushkinSean

    MushkinSean Mushkin Rep

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    74 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    33
    Check you PM, I put a full set of timings there for you. :)
     
    johnspack says thanks.
  17. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    17,358 (5.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,664
    Location:
    Florida
    Hi Sean I was wondering if you knew of any etailers that had this spacific kit still in stock

    http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=N82E16820226034

    i have that set and absolutely love the XMB profile for 1600 makes it super easy to work with on evga boards....and i finally decided its time for 12GB the problem is i dont want to mix and match and i dont want to go out and buy 12GB worth of new ram.
     
  18. MushkinSean

    MushkinSean Mushkin Rep

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    74 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    33
    They are just out of stock at the egg, they should have more in a couple of days. :)
     
  19. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    17,358 (5.12/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,664
    Location:
    Florida
    really? they said it was deativated...but if their getting more than wooohooo!!! thanks a bunch!
     
  20. MushkinSean

    MushkinSean Mushkin Rep

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    74 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    33
    The kit is not deactivated, just ran out of stock.
    Newegg's system marks the item as deactivated until they get stock in again, it's weird, but happens all the time.
    The account manager assures me that more on on the way. ;)
     
    Solaris17 says thanks.
  21. Super Sarge

    Super Sarge New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2009
    Messages:
    170 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    22
    Location:
    Jordan MN
    I have an ASUS P6T deluxe V2 Board Intel 920 CPU, I am looking to upgrade my Memory to a top of the line memory. I will need 6 gig 3 two gig sticks with tight timings. A recommendation of what memory you tech reps would recommend?
     
  22. MushkinSean

    MushkinSean Mushkin Rep

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    74 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    33
    Super Sarge says thanks.
  23. Super Sarge

    Super Sarge New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2009
    Messages:
    170 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    22
    Location:
    Jordan MN
    I just ordered the following mushkin Redline 6GB (3 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model 998692 - Retail
    I am assuming it is the same as 998691 and will work in my my ASUS P6T Deluxe V2
     
  24. MushkinSean

    MushkinSean Mushkin Rep

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2009
    Messages:
    74 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    33
    The only difference between the two kits is the heat spreaders, they will work great in your P6T Deluxe :)
     
  25. Super Sarge

    Super Sarge New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2009
    Messages:
    170 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    22
    Location:
    Jordan MN
    Ok thanks for settings I will see how they work when I get the memory right now I run a 3.7 GHZ and 1480 MHz that is what the board sets when I put in the BCLK 0f 185 and the CPO Multi of 20 CPU Voltage of 1.20 Dram 1.64 QPI/Dram at 1.21250 and I have my current dram timings at Auto
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page