1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Mushkin Support Thread

Discussion in 'Motherboards & Memory' started by Zebbo, Oct 28, 2005.

  1. Zebbo Mushkin Tech Rep

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2004
    Messages:
    133 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    End of the Redline
    XP3200 2-2-2

    Works at DDR400 with tight timings and by loosening timings up to 2,5-3-3 they usually hit +260MHz. Potential is there if you happen to need it.
  2. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    17,067 (5.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,502
    Location:
    Florida
    exellent thnx so much that will do wondefully
  3. steelballzz

    steelballzz New Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    hello
    i hope i am in the right place
    here it goes

    i just got my 3rd pair of redlines 4000 after 5,5 months waiting for the rma
    slap the little monsters into the slots and run a few loops of memtest....all was ok so i went to remove the memory to shipp to the next owner.....and i was shocked
    the heatspreaders just went off and the memory stayed in the slot......:eek:

    brand new ones.....what am i suppose to do now

    did i lost my warranty.......i didnt force anything.....the heatspreaders were loose

    plz help me out on this

    thnxs
  4. Duonger Mushkin U.S.A.

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2005
    Messages:
    17 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Cali
    I think it might just be the thermal tape. we can swap it out for you. Sorry about the inconvenience.

    Tom
  5. D_o_S

    D_o_S Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2005
    Messages:
    979 (0.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    38
    Hi,

    Around 1/2 year back, I purchased some Mushkin Redline XP4000. On the blister pack, it says 1GB XP4000 Redline.... what chips are these? TCCD or UTT? What V can I give them?

    TIA
  6. Duonger Mushkin U.S.A.

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2005
    Messages:
    17 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Cali
    the 4000 were built with ch-utt chips. and speed bin to run at 4000.
  7. D_o_S

    D_o_S Moderator

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2005
    Messages:
    979 (0.30/day)
    Thanks Received:
    38
    So 3.5V?
  8. ryboto

    ryboto New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    Messages:
    294 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    I already got a reply from Mushkin cust. support, but, when can we expect to see DDR2-800 modules available? I plan on upgrading to an AM2 socket system when the low power X2's come out, and I'd love to stick with mushkin for my next memory purchase..
  9. infrared New Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2005
    Messages:
    3,307 (0.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    183
    Location:
    Southampton, UK
    think you mean ddr2-8000 = 1ghz :D

    Hey, would it be possible to get mushkin pc2-8000 to review when it's released? Hopefully i'll be getting some corsair pc2-8500, and some ocz pc2-8000 ro review soon, and i'd love to get some mushkin memory to put through it's paces. Do you know when it will be released?
    Last edited: Apr 5, 2006
  10. ryboto

    ryboto New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2005
    Messages:
    294 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    are you joking? PC6400(ddr2-800)
  11. Zebbo Mushkin Tech Rep

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2004
    Messages:
    133 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    End of the Redline
    It is warrantied up to 3.5V


    For all the DDR2 questions, we have a lot new parts going through tests but for the availability I can't say nothing yet.

    Here's result of one DDR2 product we're going to release in near future
  12. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    hey zebbo, just thought id big it up to a fellow mushkin tech rep :D
  13. Zebbo Mushkin Tech Rep

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2004
    Messages:
    133 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    End of the Redline
    Welcome friend :toast:
  14. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    Ta m8ty :D
  15. Jimmy 2004

    Jimmy 2004 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2005
    Messages:
    5,491 (1.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    267
    Location:
    England
    Better edit your starting post to add Ketxxx then Zebbo?!
  16. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    Its cool, I stand out a bit more now I got a pic of me up :cool:
  17. dj_dn New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2006
    Messages:
    102 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2
    Location:
    Canada, QC, Gatineau
    Ram prob

    Hi I own a pair of Mushkin XP PC4000 2GB kit. The problem here is that I can’t run it at 2.8volts because I own an ASRock 939Dual-SATA2 and the max voltage for it is 2.7volts. When I don’t OC my processor I can (DDR 400 on both CPU and ram, with 3-4-3-8 1T) run memtest86+ for 8 hours (I shut it down). I know it’s not my CPU its Opteron 165 stepping CCBBE 0610 (runs Prime 95 for 8 hours at 2.7 GHz, fsb 300 with ram divider because of low voltage). My CPU never goes over 49C under load idle at 35.

    So my question is, until I hard mod my mobo for 2.85volts, what speed and timings should I run it at when at 2.7 volts because at ddr 500 with stock timings the computer locks up at random times even when I am doing nothing to hard for the computer, browsing and listening to music.

    At the same time are my rails normal under load, see pic.

    Ill be back with full results of every test I am doing.

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jul 14, 2006
  18. Zebbo Mushkin Tech Rep

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2004
    Messages:
    133 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    End of the Redline
    I replied into your other thread as well but I can clarify it more here.

    The issue is Command Per Clock and AsRock board you have is known to have problems with it. Command rate however is not a memory timing you have used to seen (CAS, TRCD, TRP and so on), but its timing used to control latency on the memory controller. If you want to go with 1T, I'm afraid you would have to get a new motherboard.

    For UCCC overclocking in most cases best overclocks has been seen with 2.65-2.75V and 2.8V does nothing else but decreases the OC. Try to start from 2.6V and make your way up from there.
  19. bchivers New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2006
    Messages:
    128 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    T.N. USA.
    I have Mushkin PC3200 LII V2 1GB XP3200 (2x512) in slots 1 and 2 on a MSI K8N Neo4 Platinum nForce4 Ultra board. I can't run at stock timmings I have to use 2.5-4-4-8 @ 1T and 2.75 or 2.8 volts (I think), don't know if it is the board or the ram. I have been thinking about switiching to a dfi lanparty ut nf4 ultra d do you think it would run any better on this board?:toast:
  20. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    Try 2.8v vdimm and check for any bios updates for your board. if you list all current memory settings we can help more ;)
  21. bchivers New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2006
    Messages:
    128 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    T.N. USA.
    Tried 2.8v, I do have the latest bios and not sure what you mean by "if you list all current memory settings". Would that be 2.5-4-4-8?
  22. Ketxxx

    Ketxxx Heedless Psychic

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    11,510 (3.76/day)
    Thanks Received:
    570
    Location:
    Kingdom of gods
    if you look in your bios you will find something with a heading like "memory timings" or "dram paramaters" or something like that, enter that page and thats what i mean by current memory timings ;)
  23. bchivers New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2006
    Messages:
    128 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    T.N. USA.
    Here's what I could find.
    2.5-4-4-8
    TRC12
    TRFC24t
    TRRD - Auto
    1T
    Read preable value - 6ns
    Async latency - 6ns.
  24. bchivers New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2006
    Messages:
    128 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    T.N. USA.
    If you need something else let me know, Thanks.:toast:
  25. Zebbo Mushkin Tech Rep

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2004
    Messages:
    133 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    End of the Redline
    I assume he meant alpha timings: Trrd, Twr, Twtr, Trwt + other memory settings.

    If I remember right MSI K8N Neo4 has those available in BIOS.

    If you can, download CPU-Z and check you are using correct memory slots and that memory is in dual channel mode.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page