1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

MW2 Problem

Discussion in 'Games' started by Jacko28, Nov 23, 2009.

  1. Jacko28 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2008
    Messages:
    67 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    10
    Hey guys,

    Everytime I start my MP up i get a game crash and have to go to task manager to close the game. Upon doing so vista gives me the iw4mp.exe not responding error message.

    I've been doing some research on it and there seems to be no known fix.

    Just wondering if anyones had this or knows of a fix?

    Thanks in advance, jacko28.
  2. Marineborn

    Marineborn New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2009
    Messages:
    2,144 (1.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    312
    same error as cod4, theres a fix it has to do with your sound or some shit, i remember mine doing that, um just look up the cod4 fix and use it on mw2 same f#$%^&* game..
  3. Charper2013

    Charper2013 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,388 (0.68/day)
    Thanks Received:
    132
    Location:
    Macon, Georgia
    Its sound error. Plug something in your mic jack. Very odd fix but works. It doesnt even have to be a mic.
  4. 3870x2

    3870x2

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2008
    Messages:
    4,875 (2.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    689
    Location:
    Joplin, Mo
    lol marine. Im going to send a copy of mw2 to your house. Tax free and low cost shipping to military bases.
    lol jk :toast:
  5. Exeodus

    Exeodus

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2005
    Messages:
    621 (0.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    155
    Location:
    A suburb of Chicago, IL
    That should fix it.
    Charper2013 says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page