1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

my AMD personaly record-x6 1100T

Discussion in 'Overclocking & Cooling' started by FlanK3r, Jan 28, 2011.

  1. FlanK3r

    Joined:
    May 18, 2009
    Messages:
    200 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    131
    Location:
    czech republic
    First in my life I got 5 GHz on AMD and still with aircooling, it was hard game....But here is it :)
    [​IMG]

    http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=1624216

    I am not first man in history with AMD and aircooling (MAD222 got about 5150 MHz with Deneb!), but 5 GHz aircooling club is only about a few people :)
    M4A89GTD PRO/USB3
    x6 1100T BE
    Gelid Tranqiuillo
    1x Corsair Dominator
    tweaked windows XP
    fullinfusion says thanks.
  2. jellyrole

    jellyrole

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    1,020 (0.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    206
    Location:
    Manhattan
    How about the temps?
  3. trickson

    trickson OH, I have such a headache

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6,494 (1.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Planet Earth.
    Yeah with 1.584 volts in that thing must be hot at 100% load LOL !
  4. FlanK3r

    Joined:
    May 18, 2009
    Messages:
    200 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    131
    Location:
    czech republic
    :-D at 1-2% is it crashed :), f course...Temps about 9-10C in room.
  5. Delta6326

    Delta6326

    Joined:
    May 21, 2008
    Messages:
    3,819 (1.70/day)
    Thanks Received:
    665
    Location:
    Iowa, USA
    wow nice OC! but if your using air than whats the temps like? 70+?

    Edit: so its not stable with a benchmark?
  6. FlanK3r

    Joined:
    May 18, 2009
    Messages:
    200 (0.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    131
    Location:
    czech republic
    of course is not stable for benchmarks, 5GHz is really hard only for validation at aircooling, dont know much people in AMD 5GHz aircooled club :-D
  7. LifeOnMars

    LifeOnMars New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    2,566 (1.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    396
    Location:
    Kettering,Northants. UK
    Pointless. Nice to see it was done on my board though :)
  8. HossHuge

    HossHuge

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,017 (0.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    488
    Location:
    EDM, AB, CAN
    Pointless? Kinda like your post.

    Remember everyone in those extreme O/C competitions they are just trying to get it to boot.

    FlanK3r, good job..:toast:
  9. trickson

    trickson OH, I have such a headache

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6,494 (1.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Planet Earth.
    Yeah good job , Nut it really is pointless if you can not benchmark or even run your computer at that speed , Other than your E-peen getting hard I see no point in it . Hell I can boot mine up at 5 Ghz but nothing after than ! I would like to know the temps but I bet since you can only get a CPU-z validation you wouldn't get far with running a core temp reading . I bet they are 70c idle ! But I have to say great job !
    LifeOnMars says thanks.
  10. LifeOnMars

    LifeOnMars New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    2,566 (1.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    396
    Location:
    Kettering,Northants. UK
    Yes, pointless. Kinda like ....you.;) I will admit it's a nice oc to get validated though so :respect:
  11. HossHuge

    HossHuge

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    2,017 (0.91/day)
    Thanks Received:
    488
    Location:
    EDM, AB, CAN
    I didn't say I didn't agree with you. But look at it from his point of view. He comes to the O/C section of a tech site to talk about his O/C. The guy is obviously proud of something he has achieved. And you tell him it's pointless? Let him be proud.

    I mean, to me, running the 100 metre dash in under 10 secs is pointless. When's the last time you were chased by a cheetah? But I'm not going to tell him I think it's pointless.

    Life is pointless then. Cause you know, you're going to die right?....:laugh:
    LifeOnMars says thanks.
  12. LifeOnMars

    LifeOnMars New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    2,566 (1.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    396
    Location:
    Kettering,Northants. UK
    Guess you're right :) Too tired to give a shit :)
  13. trickson

    trickson OH, I have such a headache

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6,494 (1.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Planet Earth.
    WOW you are deep man . I bow to the superior intellect that is YOU :respect: .
    Yes we are all going to die and saying this is pointless is kinda mean . So I will say this like so many here have said to me over and over and over if it is not stable and usable it doesn't count . I don't remember how many times I have been told how great my OC because really no one has ! And when I could not prove it was stable for 24/7 use I was told that my OC was NOT accepted ! So going off of what I have been through here for the past 7 years . Yes I can say it is pointless It is nothing you can use and in my book if it is not stable it don't count ! Good job on getting it to 5GHz though . But how many have told ME that my OC was great or for that matter even good ? Not many ! :mad:

    And if he was really proud and wanted to BLOW me away he would have listed temps benchmarks and stability ! No just some validation from CPU-Z !
    Last edited: Jan 29, 2011
  14. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    7,999 (3.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,877
    Good going Flank! :respect: Those 1100t proc's clock well. Erocker is running his 4.5Ghz or around there 24/7 the last I heard. Im so tempted to grap one myself but with Bulldozer around the corner, I think I'll wait.
  15. trickson

    trickson OH, I have such a headache

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6,494 (1.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Planet Earth.
    Yeah now there it is 4.5GHz ( The rub .... STABLE ) .
    I want temp readings , Benchmarks and stability for me to accept it . There is a huge difference from usable Over clock and one just to get a E-Peen hard on :eek:

    Remember I said good job on the OC BTW . I just do not accept it . :D
  16. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,495 (13.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,910
    People have been trying for best OC CPU-Z validation for a long time now. It doesn't matter if anyone accepts it or not. Whatever that means. I can bench wprime at 4.5ghz with good temps under water. It needs voltage though, and I like keeping my voltage under 1.45v. 5ghz on air on an air cooler and getting a CPU-Z screenshot is not easy to do. Well done. :toast:
  17. trickson

    trickson OH, I have such a headache

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6,494 (1.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Planet Earth.
    Yes I know this . But How is this not useless ? If you can not use the thing 24/7 then it is no good for nothin right ? Just a CPU-Z validation ? Maybe I should just try my " Luck " crank mine up and see if I can reach that or higher with the TEC WB ? But it still would be pointless unless I can get a 24/7 OC right ?
    Personally I would really like to see temps at idle with that much juice and on AIR cooling I am willing to be it was 75c maybe even higher once you went to validate it .
  18. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,495 (13.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,910
    No, since the point isn't for it to be 24/7. The point is to get the highest validation possible through working your bios and hardware. For fun. The point is fun. If you don't find it fun, then I guess it's pointless for you to do it. Unless of course, you find it fun all of a sudden.. Then do it!
  19. trickson

    trickson OH, I have such a headache

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6,494 (1.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Planet Earth.
    Ok I hear you yeah I guess it would be fun but for a short time . LOL . I would like to know how hot that thing got . I think I am going to try this out and see just how far I can get . For fun ! :laugh:
  20. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,495 (13.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,910
    I'm guessing pretty hot. Risk of meltdown is a part of the adventure!
  21. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,648 (7.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,971
    Location:
    some AF base
    good job last time i hit 5ghz was on my 550BE with dry ice big change these new chips wish i had me a thuban to test again. my old immature one only did 4.58ghz
  22. trickson

    trickson OH, I have such a headache

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6,494 (1.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Planet Earth.
    Sizzle fry !

    I think it may just be fun you got me interested in how far I can take mine . I have not yet took mine past 1.4 volts maybe with 1.5-1.6 vcore I could get 5Ghz . after all I can hit 4.1 GHz with 1.4Vcore . HHHMMMMMM ...
  23. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    7,999 (3.37/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,877
    You have a great chip also, your able to get 4ghz @ 1.4v's
    Hell yeah!!! :rockout:
    trickson says thanks.
  24. trickson

    trickson OH, I have such a headache

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6,494 (1.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Planet Earth.
    Yeah I think you got me interested to see just how much it will take before it bakes . I am going for . I will be trying to hit 5.0GHz but I will take the vcore up slowly . I will also be using my kick ass TEC / WB as I do not want to toast this chip .
    P.S. the real Vcore is only 1.384 volts .
  25. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,648 (7.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,971
    Location:
    some AF base
    how many watts is the tec wb?

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page