1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

My First RIG Part 2

Discussion in 'Project Logs' started by TheHack, Aug 3, 2012.

  1. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,592 (3.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    650
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    i had the same problem with coretemp on my FX 4100 when i was 4.2GHz it said my temp was 255c :banghead: now i use blackbox or HWinfo
     
    TheHack says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  2. Frenzic

    Frenzic

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2012
    Messages:
    75 (0.09/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12
    Location:
    England UK
    I was about to post Real Temp is more for Intel, try Aida64, the new one is full of sensor info, voltage, temps etc and in my experience, very accurate. Also Open Hardware Monitor is a quality free program :)
     
    Last edited: Sep 3, 2012
    TheHack says thanks.
  3. TheHack New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Messages:
    29 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Location:
    Germany
    SpeedFan Works =D


    46°C stable hmm
     
  4. TheHack New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Messages:
    29 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Location:
    Germany
    so im not alone with this i call it ´´BUG`` ^^
     
  5. TheHack New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Messages:
    29 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Location:
    Germany
    Here's one Pic which shows the Act. Temps

    [​IMG]
     
  6. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,592 (3.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    650
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    yea i think its because a lot of programs don't fully support FX

    Edit: with an H80 you can easily hit 4.8GHz
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  7. TheHack New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Messages:
    29 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Location:
    Germany
    Jep i Know but i was so Confused about this BUG......

    so now its time 2 Push that biatch :nutkick:
     
  8. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,592 (3.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    650
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    can't till i finally upgrade my a** rig :roll:
     
    TheHack says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  9. Norton

    Norton WCG-TPU Team Captain

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2011
    Messages:
    8,798 (8.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    20,109
    Did you ever find the source of the noise you mentioned?
     
    TheHack says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  10. PopcornMachine

    PopcornMachine

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,563 (0.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    459
    Location:
    Los Angeles/Orange County CA
    Glad it's stable and temp reading is spurious. :)
     
    TheHack says thanks.
  11. TheHack New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Messages:
    29 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Location:
    Germany
    Nope but last year i had the same problem with my old PC but i didnt catch the source.....

    just hope that it wouldn't come back ^^
     
    Norton says thanks.
  12. TheHack New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Messages:
    29 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Location:
    Germany
    2 day arrived my new mouse

    The Cyborg R.A.T³
    its a really nice mouse with an crazy DPI rate ^^
     
  13. n0tiert

    n0tiert

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    925 (0.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    404
    Location:
    Frankfurt/Main - Germany
    Get a HDD , instead of a fancy mouse :p

    what about that noise, did ya figured out or located it somewhere ?

    what is the temp on load (eg 1 hour bf3) ?
     
    TheHack says thanks.
  14. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,683 (6.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
    I love how people try to force the opinion that Intel is the only way to build a rig. Glad to see your rig is up and running got any pics of it in the case?
     
    SaiZo, TheHack and n0tiert say thanks.
  15. n0tiert

    n0tiert

    Joined:
    May 1, 2008
    Messages:
    925 (0.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    404
    Location:
    Frankfurt/Main - Germany
    WORD Bro !

    yeeeah mee too, i have given him a camera, might still at the RTFM point :laugh:



    We want Pictures Dude !!!!!!!!!!!
    (else everybody can say i have diz , that )


    hahaha
     
  16. TheHack New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Messages:
    29 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Location:
    Germany
    The Temps (tested with ycruncher) 100% Load
    36°C MAX

    It's F***ing awesome =D

    and Some Pics will follow but @ first i've to install my new LED's ^^
     
  17. TheHack New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Messages:
    29 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Location:
    Germany
    Next week i will buy me a SSD......
    But which one should i choose?
    There R so many of them...
    I need it for WIndows and games like BF3... so 128GB should be enough!
     
  18. de.das.dude

    de.das.dude Pro Indian Modder

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2010
    Messages:
    7,812 (4.90/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,076
    corsair sandforce 120GB without a doubt :p
     
    TheHack says thanks.
  19. TheHack New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Messages:
    29 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Location:
    Germany
    OMG hey m8s....

    I think I've found the source of that Noice and that crashes...Its my HDD....
    The Spinpoint F3 is the Source... 2 Friends have the same Problem and.... they also have the Spinpoint.
    So now i've bought a 500GB Seagate HDD and IT RUNS no problems,Lags or things like that maybe its a problem on the Spinpoint Series?

    Soo after my Holidays, i will FINALLY buy me a SSD :D and Maybe a second HD6970 and use the crossfire Option...


    C YA ON THA BATTLEFIELD M8'S
     
  20. NHKS

    NHKS New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2011
    Messages:
    596 (0.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    375
    Congrats on your RIG!(could do with better pics).. take good care of it..

    Spinpoint F3 is among the better performing HDDs and I guess reliability is not an issue with it, generally..

    as for SSD, I would prefer any among Intel, Samsung, Corsair, Crucial & Kingston(hyperX)...
     
  21. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,592 (3.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    650
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    :d
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  22. TheHack New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Messages:
    29 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Location:
    Germany
    *UPDATE*

    Yeah im Back and i've something new ^^
    Finally i bought a SSD :D
    Mooooaaaar Pics will follow ;)
    But atm I've to concentrate me on school ^^

    [​IMG]
     
  23. Durvelle27

    Durvelle27

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,592 (3.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    650
    Location:
    Memphis, TN
    nice
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  24. TheHack New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2011
    Messages:
    29 (0.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9
    Location:
    Germany
    Bäääm :D

    [​IMG]

    Looks Good ;)
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page