1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

[Case Gallery] MY MONSTER P180

Discussion in 'Case Mod Gallery' started by NYRAD, Sep 5, 2007.

  1. NYRAD Guest

    To view this case mod, go here.

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Specs:
    antec p180 case waiting on my sticker job to be done on my side panels
    coolermaster 850watt real power modular
    11 x 320 gig seagate drives
    1 x 400 gig seagate drive
    1 x 250 gig seagate drive all 16mb cache TOTAL DRIVE SPACE 4.1 TB
    intel core quad q6600 @ 3.2 ghz
    asus 8800gts 640 meg @650 core and 1950 on the ram
    koolance exos watercooling unit running the cpu and the gpu
    ASUS P5n32-e sli mobo
    2 gigs kingston hyper x low latency ddr800 cl4 sli ready ram
    wolfclaw type 2 keyboard and razer diamond back mouse and a logitech G7 mouse
    lg 17" shak crt waiting on my 22" wide lcd


    sorry for the crappy pic and its outdated will have new ones soon :)
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Aug 20, 2014
  2. WhiteLotus

    WhiteLotus

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    6,536 (2.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    847
    why so much space?????
     
  3. Ben Clarke

    Ben Clarke

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,403 (1.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    152
    Location:
    England
    lo9l, 11 320GB drives... think he means 1. But this doesn't really class as a case mod, IMO.
     
  4. mullered07

    mullered07 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2007
    Messages:
    2,648 (0.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    204
    Location:
    UK
    no he doesnt, thats why he said 4.1tb total and "drives" not "drive" like the others.

    damn cut down on teh pr0n boy !! lol
     
  5. Ben Clarke

    Ben Clarke

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2006
    Messages:
    4,403 (1.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    152
    Location:
    England
    meh, did'nt read that far. And anyway, can P180's fit that many drives anyway :/
     
  6. Ravenas

    Ravenas

    Joined:
    May 24, 2007
    Messages:
    4,643 (1.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    344
    Location:
    Tennessee
    How is this a monster? More pictures please.
     
    Last edited: Sep 5, 2007
  7. Ramnosity Guest

    I think the "monster" is the 4.1 TB. But yeah more pics would help.
     
  8. steelkane

    steelkane New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2007
    Messages:
    1,370 (0.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    237
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    Ok, all them drives are fine but. I know that the board thats in the case in the picture won't connect that many drives, and I don't see any controller cards being used. so now I would like to see some pic to back-up your 4.1TB drive space. Please
     
  9. Chewy

    Chewy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    3,289 (1.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    148
    Location:
    Halifax, Canada
    nope I think he means 11 320's.

    I like it, should look nice with new pics and hopefully a litttle more wiremanagment.

    I concider it a mod for he has it on water cooling, (not stock pc) but your intitled to what you concider a mod as am I :p this is a case gallery though.


    Edit: ah I guess mullered already mentioned that, so he must of modded his case to fit all those HD's :p some people dont like overly flashy cases.. He could of done more with it but he has modified it from being a stock computer.
     
  10. Chewy

    Chewy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    3,289 (1.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    148
    Location:
    Halifax, Canada
    More pics please, I cant really rate from what I see.
     
  11. NYRAD Guest

    there is 5 drives in my cd rom part then 2 in the middle chamber 1 in the stiffy bay and then 4 in the bottom chamber that equals 12 and there is 2 on the ide channel 6 on the mobo,s sata and i have a 2 port sata card and a ide card for the other 2 drives my dvdwriter is external like i said my mods arent complete and im modding it to a certain extend i dont want to lose the silent feature of the case
    the four bottom chamber drives are in 2 raid 0 sets 2x320,s one set and the other 2 x 320,s the other set the rest are just running normal
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Sep 6, 2007
  12. Chewy

    Chewy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    3,289 (1.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    148
    Location:
    Halifax, Canada
    gave you a 7. It has lots of potential but would be nice to see some fantastic cable managment.

    nice mods though.
     
  13. NYRAD Guest

    yeah im going to keep the side panels but get my carbon fibre sticker job done right round and the cables are the biggest pain in the world trying to hide cables for 12 drives is a bit hard hey
     
  14. Chewy

    Chewy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    3,289 (1.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    148
    Location:
    Halifax, Canada
    There ws one guy who cut the leanths and clamped the plugs down onto them to keep the wires from drive to drive short. gtg shower work.
     
  15. NYRAD Guest

    yeah the thing is im in south africa and things are lank expensive here and for me to cut my psu i would void my warrenty already blew my antec true power trio 650 watt and 2 x antec true power quad 850 watts that were dud,s
     
  16. Neohazard New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2006
    Messages:
    237 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Brasil - São Paulo - São Caetano do Sul

    7/10
    i agree with my friend man this case need a cable management system NOW!!! its confuse to see what kind of thing u made.

    bye ;)

    see and vote im my case : http://www.techpowerup.com/gallery/1034
     
  17. NYRAD Guest

    well what would u reccomend ? without losing my warrenty ???
     
  18. WhiteLotus

    WhiteLotus

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2007
    Messages:
    6,536 (2.51/day)
    Thanks Received:
    847
    still cant see why you need 4.1Tb of space - seriously what are doing to use that much space???
     
  19. Robert_GameXpert New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    19 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I voted 6 because it is a good system with lots of storage space. Don't worry about cutting wires and voiding warranty, it is totally pointless- you can do a perfect wiring job using what you have. Get yourself loads of cable ties, and tie up everything neatly, it will make the case not only look better, but it will give better airflow too.
    Watercooling is nice, I particularly like the Zalman waterblock. Fair PSU, if you wanted really neat cables modular is the best option, but non-modular is for the real enthusiasts that want no loss of efficiency.
    Anyway, as soon as you tidy up the cables in there I am sure you will get higher votes :)
     
  20. NYRAD Guest

    well i only have a few gigs free and i lan a alot so do the math :p ;)
     
  21. Chewy

    Chewy New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2006
    Messages:
    3,289 (1.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    148
    Location:
    Halifax, Canada
    yeah man you dont have to mod the psu cables just tidy all the cables up some more in the case with stuff... helps the airflow alot will keep your components cooler.

    I know you have done an ok job better tham alot of people with the cables but just keep them all together along side the mobo with cable ties elc, just keep them all more symmetrical ;).
     
  22. NYRAD Guest

    hey man yeah the cables are the best they get there is no room for them any where else sigh ive tried trust me
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page