1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

my new laptop has a 9300 gs

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by strick94u, Aug 11, 2009.

  1. strick94u

    strick94u New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,592 (0.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    71
    Location:
    Texas
    cant find info on it its has a g98 core but can't find any info on it anyone know more than gpuz tells me. and on gpu z whats the strong and weak points
  2. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,511 (13.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,918
    strick94u says thanks.
  3. KainXS

    KainXS

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    5,600 (2.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    501
    with 4 rops and 8sps its pretty much a gpu for watching movies and whatnot
    strick94u says thanks.
  4. mlee49

    mlee49

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    8,475 (3.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,103
    strick94u says thanks.
  5. BobBarr New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    188 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Location:
    Atlantic City,NJ
    how much did you pay for this laptop in question?
    strick94u says thanks.
  6. BrooksyX

    BrooksyX

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2008
    Messages:
    3,947 (1.65/day)
    Thanks Received:
    569
    Its a pretty low end video card but its a lot better than on board video chipsets. (Like my intel 4500m :()
    strick94u says thanks.
  7. boomstik360

    boomstik360

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Messages:
    2,207 (1.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    426
    So basicly it is a desktop equivalent to an 8400GS
    strick94u says thanks.
  8. strick94u

    strick94u New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,592 (0.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    71
    Location:
    Texas
    550
    its a t6200 2.0 ghz 4 gig ram and the 9300 with 512 ram led screen 14.4
    hdmi eata dl dvd/cdrom sdhc
    I don't need it to game just wondering about the video and if it can be changed.
  9. BobBarr New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    188 (0.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    8
    Location:
    Atlantic City,NJ
    well to change it you have to have it custom made from the manufacturer from the start as its embedded in the lappys mobo as far as I know, but if your not gaming I think its ok and a decent price overall for the lappy.

    May I ask where you got it a customer is in the market for one might as well look.
    strick94u says thanks.
  10. KainXS

    KainXS

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2007
    Messages:
    5,600 (2.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    501
    I know your pain
    my laptop has an X3100, I can't run shiet on that thing, not even games from 2004,:(:shadedshu
    strick94u says thanks.
  11. newtekie1

    newtekie1 Semi-Retired Folder

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    19,698 (6.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    5,860
    I believe the 9300GS is actually built into the chipset, so no chance of changing it.
    strick94u says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU 50 Million points folded for TPU
  12. strick94u

    strick94u New Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,592 (0.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    71
    Location:
    Texas
    best buy and with 9100 board its suposed tp be about as strong as an 8600 so it still not great but will play some stuff.now what plays on windows 7 ?

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page