1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

[Case Gallery] My Queen

Discussion in 'Case Mod Gallery' started by yaxpak, May 2, 2006.

  1. yaxpak New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2005
    Messages:
    36 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    To view this case mod, go here.

    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Specs:
    AMD64 3700+ @2.4 cooled by Thermaltake big Thyphoon, 3GBs Corsair Ram, ASUS A8R32-MVP MoBo, ATI X1900XT cooled by Arctic Cooling Acelero X2, 74G 10,000RPM Raptor HD, Creative SB Audigy2 ZS Platinum Ed, LiteOn CD/DVD burner, and excellent Cooler Master case.

    Mods:
    Changed the stock CPU and GPU HSF and replaced them with aftermarket options.

    I am very happy with my setup. Games run smooth as never before, and load times are a flash. Some of you may see me playing BF2 as =H4H=Harrypalms :)
  2. drade

    drade

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,638 (0.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16
    Loving the case, 8/10, nice cable job.
  3. yaxpak New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2005
    Messages:
    36 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    thank you, it was a pain hidding most of them.
  4. drade

    drade

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,638 (0.53/day)
    Thanks Received:
    16
    One question, did you buy that sound card when you bought that case, cause uhhh your missing your front door :p because of the 5.25 little thingy..
  5. yaxpak New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2005
    Messages:
    36 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    lol the door is there. you cant see it because it is open towards the camara.
  6. PVTCaboose1337

    PVTCaboose1337 Graphical Hacker

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2006
    Messages:
    9,513 (3.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,142
    Location:
    San Antonio, Texas
    Really nice case. The cables are beautiful, and the components are too.
  7. wtf8269

    wtf8269 New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2005
    Messages:
    2,495 (0.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    22
    Location:
    Ohio
    Very nice clean rig. Cables are clean enough for airflow, but style wise it could be better. I'm very picky about cables though. Happy gaming.
  8. technicks

    technicks

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2006
    Messages:
    3,559 (1.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    257
    Location:
    Enschede, The Netherlands
    Hi there. Like the components in the case. But you can do much more to pimp it.
    Cables, fans maybe add some color to it.
    Then it would be 8/10. Now i rate it 5/10
  9. HookeyStreet

    HookeyStreet Eat, sleep, game!

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    7,134 (1.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    523
    Location:
    Great Yarmouth, England
    thats an awesome rig m8, very tidy......Im going to give it a 9 :)
  10. yaxpak New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2005
    Messages:
    36 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hey thanks bro. It took me some time and some $$$ to get it. I appreciate the compliment.
  11. HookeyStreet

    HookeyStreet Eat, sleep, game!

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2004
    Messages:
    7,134 (1.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    523
    Location:
    Great Yarmouth, England
    it looks like it cost you mega $$$'s, but I bet your games run like a dream on it :)
  12. radical20 Guest

    Clean and Tidy! :)
  13. devinXkillyou

    devinXkillyou New Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2006
    Messages:
    388 (0.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    Texas
    does that cpu fan get enough air when the side section is on? it looks like that thermaltake cooler sticks out too much to get enough air to suck in.
  14. Azn Tr14dZ New Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2006
    Messages:
    5,299 (1.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    19
    Just because it's not "pimped" and doesn't have all sleeve cables or UV cables and light's doesn't mean it's no good. Some people don't like lights, but do they affect performance, in a simple answers, no.

    Nice and neat case by the way!
  15. tomtuttle New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Messages:
    2 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Kenosha, Wisconsin
    Nice

    Just a question for you how do you like the AMD64 3700+ @2.4,how does it run. By he thread it must be good. The reason I ask is because I'm building or redoing my parents machine and I'm using a AMD Athlon 64 5000+ 2.6ghz! Hoping it will fast enough for them - although they are running and older machine than that. Thanks tomtuttle

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page