1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

My War3 Cant Join Other Ppl Game But People Can Join Mine

Discussion in 'Games' started by poppy567, Jun 18, 2009.

  1. poppy567 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    okay see the title, i got 2 com at home and im using vista and xp. the vista one cant join ppl game but can host and the XP com can host and join other ppl game.
    so whats the problem, i port forwarded, offed firewall, did everything, please help! :D
  2. Mike0409

    Mike0409

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,142 (0.56/day)
    Thanks Received:
    126
    Location:
    Connecticut
    Make sure you don't have an Internet Security suite where a firewall's built in or a 3rd party firewall. Also make sure the port's are properly forwarded on the Router.
    poppy567 says thanks.
  3. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,152 (11.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,476
    if you port forwarded, theres the problem. you can only forward the same port to one PC at a time.
    poppy567 says thanks.
  4. poppy567 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    i offed all firewalls already, i port forwarded 6112 to 6119 on the ipaddress

    what do u mean? that means if i port forwarded the first com , i cant port forward the second com?
    Last edited by a moderator: Jun 18, 2009
  5. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,152 (11.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,476
    correct. you're diverting traffic here - you cant split it in two and send it both ways.

    You only need port forwards if you're hosting a game anyway, i suggest removing all the port forwards, and making sure youre forwarding as few ports as possible to get the machine you need to host, able to host and have people connect. Its possible you're overdoing it.
    poppy567 says thanks.
  6. poppy567 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    ermm, how to remove the port forwards on the first com?
    im a lil com idiot, sorry haha
    i dont remember port forwarding the first com tho
    i shall try..
  7. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,152 (11.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,476
    whichever one you port forwarded, the other one will likely stop working.
    poppy567 says thanks.
  8. poppy567 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    okay, erm how to remove port forward on the first com~
  9. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,152 (11.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,476
    you put it on, didnt you?
    poppy567 says thanks.
  10. poppy567 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    yea, go to my ip address, than the gaming and stuffs tab
    andremove? or the other way?
  11. Mussels

    Mussels Moderprator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2004
    Messages:
    42,152 (11.66/day)
    Thanks Received:
    9,476
    i have no idea what you are talking about. you havent even said what router you're using.
    poppy567 says thanks.
  12. poppy567 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    sorry. the linksys one.
  13. poppy567 New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    im using the linksys wireless-G broadband router

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page