1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Natural-Selection and the 9800 Pro 256

Discussion in 'Games' started by kazinkilu, Oct 31, 2004.

  1. kazinkilu New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2004
    Messages:
    15 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Saugus, MA
    Arggggh.

    Framerates (OpenGL)

    -Specatator
    100 when player is alone
    100 when player is in a firefight

    -Playing
    90 when player is alone
    10-30 when player is in a firefight

    AHH!

    Athlon XP 2600+ ~2.1ghz
    2x256 DDR PC2100
    NF7-S2 mobo w/ Antec 380w power supply
    SBAudigy 2 ZS soundcard
    Sapph. Radeon 9800 Pro Ultimate (256mb)


    Anybody find a workaround for this kinda lag? On my 9500 Pro I used to get straight 99 framerates, so I know its possible.

    --Ross
     
  2. kazinkilu New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2004
    Messages:
    15 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Saugus, MA
    For the record this is with all Half-Life modifications, not just NS.

    Don't all respond at once now :)

    --Ross

    Thanks.
     
  3. thienchicks New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2004
    Messages:
    6 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    bench your card again , 3DMark03 is a truething you can check .!
    Try on !
     
  4. kazinkilu New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2004
    Messages:
    15 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Saugus, MA
    2923.

    --Ross
     
  5. pablofrogo New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    190 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Lytham... in England
    You should be getting 5000+, re-install the drivers or get the latest ones. Remeber to use driver cleaner too.
     
  6. kazinkilu New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2004
    Messages:
    15 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Saugus, MA
    Yeah I meant to say that it was 3dmark05 there.

    --Ross
     
  7. pablofrogo New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    190 (0.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Location:
    Lytham... in England
    Well your score is fine then. Maybe it's the game, are there any patches for it?
     
  8. kazinkilu New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2004
    Messages:
    15 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Location:
    Saugus, MA
    No, since its a Half-Life game..

    I think it may just be my RAM or something.

    Why don't you try it? Your stats are very similar to mine.

    www.natural-selection.org

    Give it a go. Try doing it with PC2100 ram and see where it goes.

    --Ross
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page