1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Need a BIOS for my 9500

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by eMO, Jan 19, 2005.

  1. eMO New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2005
    Messages:
    9 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    I want a BIOS of 9700 pro which is using INFINEON 3.6NS
    Any one have that BIOS :confused:
  2. INSTG8R

    INSTG8R

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2004
    Messages:
    2,788 (0.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    416
    Location:
    Lost in Norway
    Try checkingHERE ther are 9700 Non Pro BIOS's matching those RAM speeds
  3. eMO New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2005
    Messages:
    9 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Thanks for your help first
    But I want 9700 pro BIOST_T, because 9700pro will get a higher benchmark in same HZ
  4. INSTG8R

    INSTG8R

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2004
    Messages:
    2,788 (0.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    416
    Location:
    Lost in Norway
    then you'll have to find a PRO bios that matches your RAM speeds(chances are most PRO BIOS's have faster RAM)
  5. eMO New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2005
    Messages:
    9 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Can i use a bios that is infineon 3.3 ns but i change the speed lower
  6. INSTG8R

    INSTG8R

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2004
    Messages:
    2,788 (0.79/day)
    Thanks Received:
    416
    Location:
    Lost in Norway
    well RAM timings arent something to mess with easily. You would be better off using a Non Pro bios and editing the clocks higher. the RAM you have is rated for around 275 Mhz so pushing it to PRO timings may be a bad idea anyway. The Core may handle the PRO speeds but maybe not RAM you will have to test it and see.
  7. Nobru_rv New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2004
    Messages:
    160 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Just flash it with 9700 pro bios with samsung 3.3 ram.Use bba bios
  8. Dedodido New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    141 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    can you use 9700 BIOSs for 9500 cards? :S
  9. eMO New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2005
    Messages:
    9 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    yes :D
  10. Dedodido New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2005
    Messages:
    141 (0.04/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    o.o

    you must have a card that's pretty quick then to be able to keep up to the 9700 speeds...

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page