1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

need a volt mod for Galaxy 7300gt 128mb DDR3

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by zoran555, Dec 17, 2006.

  1. zoran555 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    39 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Hi!
    Just got this card for my girlfirend planning on some co-op NWN2 and need to make her experience a tad better.
    I've been searching around and found some info, but it seems I got a newer PCB, so I came here for some pro advice :DD:

    From stock 500/700 (4317 3dm 05), I can get to 560/820 (4859 3dm 05).
    Mem is kinda nice, but gpu won't go more than 565 without locking out :(
    I just know that this card can do better.

    So here are the pics:
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    Ram:
    [​IMG]


    Bigger pics:
    front

    back

    If you need more detailed pics just ask.
    Thanks in advance!
     
  2. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,223 (2.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,695
    there ya go [​IMG]
     
  3. zoran555 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    39 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    You are saying that I do as refered to in this thread

    But my is different in from the one pictured there? Even the IC is different?
     
  4. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,223 (2.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,695
    [​IMG]
     
  5. zoran555 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    39 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    That r451 resistor?I tried to pencil mod it, but do I measure my pencil modding? Can I just measure its resistance? Or do I have to power up the card and measure the volts?

    I managed to get the resistance from 700 to 692 I think, how does that translate to voltage for the gpu?
     
  6. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,223 (2.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,695
    on the GPU i believe its every 20 you go down on resistance it ups the voltage .1v and memory is really touchy so i wouldnt go down to much
     
  7. zoran555 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    39 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    Well, I went ahead and dropped r451 700->686 translates to 1.42v for the GPU.
    That got me to about 630MHz for the GPU. :/

    What bothers me is that 631/800 got me 4940 05 marks, compared to stock 500/700->4150?
    This is tested on a sempron64@2.485? Is the cpu holding it back? I don't have time right now to test the card with a a64@2.6GHz, but I don't see how is it possible to come close to 7k 05 mark without some crazy cpu OC :(
     
  8. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,223 (2.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,695
    thats a really good increase for a voltmod......looks like cpu is holding you back my 3dm05 is 7104
     
  9. zoran555 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2006
    Messages:
    39 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    :cry:
    Just tested it with my venice 3200+@2.6.
    630/792 => 5163 3dm05
    :banghead:

    This isn't working as advertised :(

    Have to figure why later, it's kinda late here...

    If you would be so kind to test at 630/792, so I can compare, I'd be grateful.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page