1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

NEED FX-797A-TDKC ORIGINAL BIOS

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by jtplayte, Sep 4, 2014.

  1. jtplayte New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2014
    Messages:
    2 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Hi All,

    I have the XFX 7970 Double Dissipation card. I purchased two, and one is/has been great, the other always struggled a bit. It crashed, and I believe it needs to be returned, however I do not have the original bios anymore and can't find it anywhere!

    It MUST be the TDKC version. If anyone has it and can post or email it to me I would be VERY VERY grateful.

    Thanks In Advance,

    J
     
  2. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,296 (2.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,743
    your second card doesnt have the bios you need?
     
  3. jtplayte New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2014
    Messages:
    2 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    No, it has the same Bios I used to tweak the cards in the first place. Looking for the stock original of the actual TDKC version.

    Card crashes during 3D Mark 11, so I need to put stock back on and test and then RMA
     
  4. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,296 (2.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,743
    Im assuming the XFX warranty covers "tweaking" of the graphics card BIOS? If not then its a dick move to RMA a GPU when you messed it up.
     
  5. W1zzard

    W1zzard Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 14, 2004
    Messages:
    15,335 (3.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    12,518
  6. XFXSupport

    XFXSupport

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2014
    Messages:
    40 (0.14/day)
    Thanks Received:
    78
    Yeah, Unfortunately OP, our warranty strictly prohibits the modification or flashing of the BIOS without prior approval. Once it arrives, testing will find the modified bios and prompt to reject it/VOID. You may want to ask Support about it first and see if they can help undo the damage.

    There are dozens of revisions for these cards, without the revision # of your PCB, you may not be able to find the correct bios.
     
    Last edited: Sep 4, 2014
    AthlonX2 says thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page