1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Need help buying graphics card.

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by Cohette8, Dec 4, 2009.

  1. Cohette8 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Acer Aspire M3610-HM7M Ref Acer 91.5HM7M.EHP
    Intel Core 2 Duo E6320 250GB HDD 3GB DDR II RAM
    double dual layer dvd rw .... Motherboard: Acer MRS600M
    ATI Radeon HD 2400 pro up to 1398mb.
    Rotate the model graphics card was this:
    Digicool Radeon HD2400 PRO 128MB DDR2 PCI Express DVI / VGA Video Card w / TV-Out.
    I want a better graphics, not trouble me, and you can connect 2-FULL HD lcd,
    Let me buy you advise? Compatible with my Acer!
    Integrated board has HDMI so can not take advantage.
    The food source is:
    Brand fsp group inc
    model atx-250pa (1PF)
    220-240v ac input-3.15a 50hz
    dc output 250W (3.3v +5 v = 110w max
    12V1 +12 V2 = 180W max
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 4, 2009
  2. Zubasa

    Zubasa

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    3,980 (1.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    457
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    Wth?

    English please? :respect:
  3. 3dsage

    3dsage New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,797 (0.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    330
    Location:
    NW Burbs of Chicago
  4. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    17,068 (5.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,502
    Location:
    Florida
    the 4670 will work. but with that system i would seriously reccoend a better powersupply first. it is only a matter of time before he runs into problems.
  5. 3dsage

    3dsage New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,797 (0.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    330
    Location:
    NW Burbs of Chicago
    Wow didnt notice that 250Watt:twitch:
    Nuevo PSU also:D
  6. Lillebror New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    720 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    88
    Location:
    Denmark
    wait wait - acer aspire, thats a laptop, right?
    3dsage and Solaris17 say thanks.
  7. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    17,068 (5.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,502
    Location:
    Florida
    wow im a moron. GJ i thought he had an acer monitor. oops. in that case ya no their ist any upgrade at that point.
  8. 3dsage

    3dsage New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,797 (0.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    330
    Location:
    NW Burbs of Chicago
    +1:banghead:
    Solaris17 says thanks.
  9. Cohette8 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    is a desktop PC tower LCD 22 "... I need to change the Thermaltake???
  10. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    17,068 (5.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,502
    Location:
    Florida
    hahaahah :toast: i dont know how we can be so off our game tonight....im actually impressed with myself. i have absolutely no idea how i missed that. i thought he had an acer monitor and wanted a diffirent card that could do 2 monitors and still be compatible. wow....i confised a laptop with a desktop. wow.
    wolf says thanks.
  11. qubit

    qubit Overclocked quantum bit

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2007
    Messages:
    9,821 (4.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,480
    English

    Posting in English would help - isn't that one of the rules here?

    I haven't a clue what he wants.
  12. KingPing

    KingPing

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    806 (0.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    267
    Location:
    Argentina (South America)
    Hola! primera vez que posteo en español:D.

    Pues veras la mejor tarjeta que aguantaria tu PSU (Fuente de alimentacion fsp group atx-250pa(1pf) ) seria una ATI 4550, ya que con la 4670 consumiria todo el sistema entre 190w-200w, y con la 4550 no pasa de 170w (tu psu soporta hasta 180w en el rail de 12v).

    Esa seria la tarjeta que yo recomendaria sin cambiar la PSU, si yo fuera tu cambiaria la PSU por una de marca de alrededor de 400w-450w para estar seguro. (Marcas buenas serian: Antec, Cooler Master Silent Pro, Thermaltake (Tough Power), OCZ, Corsair:respect:, entre otras). Y luego compraria una ATI 4770, o una Nvidia 9800GT.

    Todo esto depende del uso que le quieras dar: tienes que decirnos si la usaras para jugar, o para otra cosa, porque si no es para jugar, entonces con la 4550 basta y sobra.
  13. Cohette8 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    the computer is a tower and takes an lcd monitor LG 22 ". Also put LG TV 32" full to see movies,
  14. Lillebror New Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    720 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    88
    Location:
    Denmark
    Guys - what about we keep it in english?
  15. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,522 (13.50/day)
    Thanks Received:
    13,920
  16. Solaris17

    Solaris17 Creator Solaris Utility DVD

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2005
    Messages:
    17,068 (5.23/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,502
    Location:
    Florida
    i c its an acer prebuilt. in which case psu will still ned to be upgraded. is it one of those micro ones? or a normal sized midtower?
  17. Cohette8 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    Part number: 91.5ZM7Z.EHP
    M3610
    normal size
  18. Cohette8 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    aTI 4550
  19. TheMailMan78

    TheMailMan78 Big Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2007
    Messages:
    20,896 (8.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,473
  20. 20mmrain

    20mmrain

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,766 (1.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    824
    Location:
    Midwest USA
    Upgrade the PSU first before realistically any new GPU would work for you. Yes there are some that you might be able to get away with for right now. But personally you would open up a whole new world of options if you upgraded the PSU first. Doesn't even have to be that high.... something like a OCZ 600 watter for around 80$ bucks would work.
  21. Zubasa

    Zubasa

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2006
    Messages:
    3,980 (1.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    457
    Location:
    Hong Kong
    Even a 500W can allow some decent graphics.
    He is not going to slap a 5850 on that anyways.
  22. wolf

    wolf Performance Enthusiast

    Joined:
    May 7, 2007
    Messages:
    5,541 (2.10/day)
    Thanks Received:
    842
    You used to be cool but you've changed man :laugh:

    For a tower tho.... PSU then GPU, you've ALWAYS got to be on the safe side.
    Solaris17 says thanks.
  23. 3dsage

    3dsage New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,797 (0.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    330
    Location:
    NW Burbs of Chicago
    Food source, should probably say Power source:laugh:

    Dont get a 4550 probably no better than your current GPU, for 15-20$ more you can get a decent 4670.
  24. Cohette8 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    6 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    ati HD 4670 can connect to 2 monitors digital full hd, windows vista, I do not usually play much, I do power supply? cpu result looks.
    Typical Power 65 to 75 W (depending on clock speed)
    Maximum Power 99.4 - 119.3 W (depending on clock speed)
  25. 20mmrain

    20mmrain

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,766 (1.58/day)
    Thanks Received:
    824
    Location:
    Midwest USA
    No I didn't believe he would. But that would still give him the option for a couple of 4770's if he would like in the future. When he finally does upgrade the rest of his PC than that would be one less component to worry about. Why buy two when you could buy a nice higher end one and than not have to worry for a long while.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page