1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

need help ! complicated problem :(

Discussion in 'NVIDIA' started by Iblees, Jan 29, 2013.

1. Iblees New Member

Thanks Received:
    hello everyone !!! im newbie here ...
    i will write summary about my problem hoping to find any help from expert people !
    i have Hasse laptop ( chinese product ) with Nvidia Geforce 8400M ...
    6 months ago , my monitor suddenly stopped working( became dead ) and i dont know why , so i figure out that i can use an external monitor ... so , i disassembled laptop monitor and just kept the laptop semi naked ( only the bottom part without the monitor ) ... and it worked perfect !
    after while , due to some heating issues ... my Nvidia chips decided the day of it death !
    and whenever i start the laptop , it shows weird color ( like vertical green lines "ofcourse using the external monitor ) !
    see the photo : http://img341.imageshack.us/img341/3318/img00223201301300200.jpg
    so , i took it to some repair shops , they fixed it . but it works by external monitor .
    and they told me that my Nvidia chips has heat issues and maybe the problem will return !
    after 1 month , the same problem appeared ( vertical green lines with 4-bit colors ) .
    Same as if you have windows 98 without VGA driver ! ( it shows shit colors ) !
    i tried to fix the Nvidia chip by heating gun and seriously it works again ( just did that 1 week ago ) . but today , it returned as before !!!!
    i dont know much about BIOS , but when i started the laptop ... it says :
    system configuration data updated error .
    0271: check date and time settings .
    0251: system CMOS checksum bad - default configuration used .
    i know this problem because the battery , and i fix it . but it gives me new thoughts about BIOS !
    so , my question is :
    does BIOS affect my Nvidia card and i have to flush it ?