1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Need help cutting holes

Discussion in 'Cases, Modding & Electronics' started by CrAsHnBuRnXp, Jul 23, 2008.

1. CrAsHnBuRnXp

CrAsHnBuRnXp

Thanks Received:
    Since I am a complete noob at this and I dont want to fuck up my case I am going to provide you guys with a pic of the inside of a Thermaltake Armor Full tower case. What I want you guys to do is show me where you would drill holes in teh case for cable management. I want them to be concealed under the motherboard as much as possible. That being said, I dont really want ANY visible circular holes. My motherboard is a standard ATX motherboard.

If you could, just please save the image below to yoru computer, edit it with paint or w/e on where you would put the holes and how big and upload it back to me.

Please help a noob. :p

Thanks!

[​IMG]

2. Kenshai

Thanks Received:
    Is there much space on these to route cables around the back of the mobo tray?

3. CrAsHnBuRnXp

CrAsHnBuRnXp

Thanks Received:
    Yeah. I dont use many cables anyway. I have a ton lying loose behind it already. You should see this one guys Armor case on overclock.net. It is an absolute mess behind the motherboard tray. I pretty much have no use for molex connectors as I am IDE free now. Its all SATA connectors which im hoping will be long enough. If not, Im going to have to buy longer ones. The ones I have seem to be 20 inches.

The CPU connectors woudltn be hard at all. (I woudltn think) its right on the upper left corner of my motherboard. The CPU on the otherhand may prove to be harder. I have to use both of them with my 9800GTX and the connectors are on the top.

4. Kenshai

Thanks Received: