1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Need help finding drivers for this board.

Discussion in 'General Hardware' started by iKhan, Dec 30, 2011.

  1. iKhan

    iKhan

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2011
    Messages:
    209 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    56
    Location:
    Stockton, CA
    It's somewhat old, it's from before I started getting into computers so I'm lost.

    FIC KTBC51G
    Chipset: North: NVIDIA C51G / South: nVidia MCP51/G
    Video: On board Controller Embedded in nVidia C51G / Add on interface 1x PCIe by 16
    Audio: Controller nVidia MCP51G / Codec ALC 880 v.H HD Audio(Azalia) 7.1 Channels
    LAN: Controller+PHY-- AC131 co-lay / Support 10/100 Mbps


    http://www.fic.com.tw/product/motherboard/AMD/KTBC51G.aspx
  2. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    12,086 (4.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,377
    Go up to nvidias website to find your driver
    iKhan says thanks.
  3. iKhan

    iKhan

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2011
    Messages:
    209 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    56
    Location:
    Stockton, CA
    should i just use the scan my pc option?
  4. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    12,086 (4.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,377
    Scan pc option leaves headaches. Ill give you a link in few hours wen i get home to help you better to find all your drivers
  5. mjkmike

    mjkmike

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,551 (0.95/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,495
    Location:
    Alberta,Canada
    Have you tried google. Drivers/"insert what you want"
    Crunching for Team TPU
  6. Jetster

    Jetster

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    4,728 (2.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,851
    Location:
    Oregon
  7. iKhan

    iKhan

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2011
    Messages:
    209 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    56
    Location:
    Stockton, CA
    Believe me I Googled for a long time, BUT, I think I've found something. Came up on thread on the official Nvidia forum. Apparently the manufacturer of the board (FIC) kind of screwed up on the naming of the chips. What I need is the nForce4 430/410 chipset drivers and FIC didn't mention that. They put North: NVIDIA C51G / South: nVidia MCP51/G and I wasn't familiar with the hardware on this machine.

    I'm gonna give it a shot later today as I still need to install XP.

    I'll leave a link to the thread just in case anyone has a PC with the same board.

    http://forums.nvidia.com/index.php?showtopic=15155
    mjkmike says thanks.
  8. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    12,086 (4.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,377
    What is your operating system?
  9. Jetster

    Jetster

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2010
    Messages:
    4,728 (2.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,851
    Location:
    Oregon
    if you use Windows 7 it most likely has native drivers. Way better than XP
  10. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    12,086 (4.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,377
    drivers from MS are just to make it work, they are not optimized... if u run 7 u will likely want to run vista drivers if there are no 7 drivers
  11. iKhan

    iKhan

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2011
    Messages:
    209 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    56
    Location:
    Stockton, CA
    7 is not really an option as this computer only has 512mb ram. the user also prefers xp
  12. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    12,086 (4.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,377
    this day and age run 2 GB in that machine.
  13. iKhan

    iKhan

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2011
    Messages:
    209 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    56
    Location:
    Stockton, CA
    I will. just a bit broke atm.
  14. iKhan

    iKhan

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2011
    Messages:
    209 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    56
    Location:
    Stockton, CA
    PC is up and running. Installed the nFore 410 driver package from Nvidia and the Audio driver from Gateway. Thanks for the help.
  15. eidairaman1

    eidairaman1

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2007
    Messages:
    12,086 (4.67/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,377
    sure dont be a stranger, come here for help anytime
  16. OneMoar

    OneMoar

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2,910 (1.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    634
    Location:
    Rochester area
    KHAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAANNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN
    I would keep a backup of those driver someplace you never know when they might suddenly disappear.......
    iKhan says thanks.
  17. Millennium

    Millennium New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2005
    Messages:
    610 (0.18/day)
    Thanks Received:
    76
    Location:
    London, UK
    For nforce drivers, from Nforce2 up (which sucks cause I have an nforce1 somewhere), the best place to go has always been nforcershq (the forum!).

    They do driver mixes (repacks) for most major chipset revisions, but if you don't see what you need, just ask, they know their stuff and are friendly people.

    Enjoy!
  18. dude12564 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011
    Messages:
    472 (0.49/day)
    Thanks Received:
    216
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
  19. OneMoar

    OneMoar

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2010
    Messages:
    2,910 (1.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    634
    Location:
    Rochester area
    or you could just use windows's own driver back up programs
    unnecessary programs are unnecessary

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page