1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

need help modifying x1950pro bios with rabit

Discussion in 'Graphics Cards' started by mullered07, Apr 12, 2007.

  1. mullered07

    mullered07 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2007
    Messages:
    2,648 (0.97/day)
    Thanks Received:
    204
    Location:
    UK
    ok never done this before but thought i would like to make a modded bios for my x1950pro, nothing too major just taking the core up from 580 to 610 and the mem from 1380mhz to 1460 and also adding a cosntant fan speed maybe 80-90%

    trouble is i have no idea how to start, when i run rabit it doesnt come up with my cards specs soo do i have to dump the bios first and open it in rabit ? how do i do this?

    also when im ready could someone tell me what to do (i know its pretty self explanitory from the tabs and settings in rabit from what i can see, but better safe than sorry)

    finally after i have my modded bios how do i flash it (commands etc) bear in mind i dont have a floppy drive :D

    his x1950pro rev2 (non iceq3 soon to be acceleroX2) 256mb ddrIII, 256bit 580/1380 core/mem

    and the first one with a step by step guide for wins a...................................................





    big thank you from me :p
  2. oily_17

    oily_17

    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2006
    Messages:
    2,313 (0.81/day)
    Thanks Received:
    670
    Location:
    Norn Iron
    Yes,you have to dump your original bios first.You can use Atiflash to do this.
    As you have no floppy you will have to use a bootable disk.

    As for modding bios with Rabbit I have not done it before,someone else would be better helping you here.

    ATIFlash Commands

    Backup ATI Bios:
    atiflash -s 0 original.rom

    Flash New Bios:
    atiflash -p 0 newbios.rom

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page