• Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Need help setting up a registration website

i3uu

System Name Buu's Palace
Processor AMD Phenom II X6 Thubman
Motherboard ASUS M4A88TD-V EVO/USB3
Cooling Corsair H50 Hydro CPU Cooler
Memory CORSAIR XMS3 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)
Video Card(s) XFX GeForce GTX 260
Storage WD Caviar Black 1TB 7200 RPM 3.0Gb/s
Case Antec 1200 Tower
Audio Device(s) Integrated
Power Supply 650W Corsair
Software Vista Ultimate/Windows 7
Benchmark Scores 3.5ghz with 6 cores stressed for 3.5 hours at 39c
I will preface this topic by saying, I have never built a website before. That being said, I am rather tech savvy and know my way around computers (typical). I know the very basics of c++ and can catch on to code and whatnot.

Hello TPU, haven't posted on here in awhile. Anyways, I am in much need of some assistance. I need to set up a very small registration website for my church. We are having a conference within the next few weeks and want to have an option for people to pre-register to come to the event. It will cost $10(i think) and we want the people to pre-pay if possible. All we really want to have this site do is:

-allow people to register to the event (username/password)
-allow the people to pay (pre-set amount of $10)
-let us know if they have paid or not
-give us their name and any contact information we need (email/phone/location)
-allow us to give announcement messages (email?) as the date becomes closer