1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

need help w/ Rage 128 ultra GL AGP

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by 49819, Sep 22, 2008.

  1. 49819 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2008
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    i know its ancient but i need sum help its only showing like 5 colors blue black yellow and gray whats wroung with it?
    Computer: Dell Optiplex G240
    CPU: AMD 2600+
    Board:Stock
    Video Card: you know... go ahead and laugh
    Sound Card SB Autigy Live
    OS:Win XP
    Ram 1024mb
    Last edited: Sep 22, 2008
  2. alexp999

    alexp999 Staff

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    8,045 (3.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    862
    Location:
    Dorset, UK
    Hmm, sounds dead. Does it do it from start up or just in windows?

    Maybe you could fill in the rest of your system specs?

    And welcome to TPU! :toast:
    49819 says thanks.
  3. kenkickr

    kenkickr

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2007
    Messages:
    4,812 (1.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,440
    Possible a driver issue depending on which OS your using or a dying card. Win 2k and XP have the driver inf file so if you have either OS check your displaying settings(right click your wallpaper, select properties, and click settings) and make sure your color settings are 24 or 32-bit.
    49819 says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  4. 49819 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2008
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    just in winblows
  5. 49819 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2008
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    its set to 32 bit
  6. alexp999

    alexp999 Staff

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    8,045 (3.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    862
    Location:
    Dorset, UK
    Can you think of anything that has changed since it was last working properly?

    Do you have the original driver for it?
    49819 says thanks.
  7. DanTheBanjoman SeƱor Moderator

    Joined:
    May 20, 2004
    Messages:
    10,553 (2.84/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,383
    Sounds more like driver not being installed. What does it say in device manager?
    49819 says thanks.
  8. alexp999

    alexp999 Staff

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2007
    Messages:
    8,045 (3.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    862
    Location:
    Dorset, UK
    49819 says thanks.
  9. 49819 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2008
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    i have the latest graphic's driver installed
  10. 49819 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2008
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    just tried that says display adapter not compadable with driver being installed
  11. xubidoo New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2007
    Messages:
    882 (0.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    69
    Location:
    Lancs,UK
    that could be your problem then ,its an old card... you need an old driver
    try other older drivers ?
    49819 says thanks.
  12. 49819 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2008
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    i cant find any of the old drivers for this card
  13. 49819 New Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2008
    Messages:
    7 (0.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    0
    fixed it please close topic thanks for everyones help

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page