1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

need help..

Discussion in 'AMD / ATI' started by emonlybigboss, Oct 25, 2012.

  1. emonlybigboss New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012
    Messages:
    15 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    i have asus k43sa with ati radeon 6730m.
    when i update catalyst from 12.9 to 12.10,nothing happen.the information on product info in catalyst control center still 12.9.and when i install 12.11,my deskop turn off display but windows still working.and the display cant turn on.can someone help me:banghead::banghead::banghead: I use win 7 ultimate x64
    8gb ddr3,core i7 2670qm
     
  2. trickson

    trickson OH, I have such a headache

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6,494 (1.80/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Planet Earth.
    emonlybigboss says thanks.
  3. drdeathx

    drdeathx

    Joined:
    May 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,132 (1.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    479
    Location:
    Chicago burbs
    Usually, it is a netframework issue.
     
    emonlybigboss says thanks.
  4. emonlybigboss New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012
    Messages:
    15 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    netframework problems...how to fix it sir@@
     
  5. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,680 (9.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,154
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    Install the newest framework.
     
    emonlybigboss says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  6. emonlybigboss New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012
    Messages:
    15 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    also update with windows update...used Driver Sweeper..and when i install 12.11 still crash with same problems...
     
  7. brandonwh64

    brandonwh64 Addicted to Bacon and StarCrunches!!!

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2009
    Messages:
    18,680 (9.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,154
    Location:
    Chatsworth, GA
    The drivers may not work well on your mobile card. I would just stick to what works good with it.
     
    emonlybigboss says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  8. emonlybigboss New Member

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2012
    Messages:
    15 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1
    thx sir..hope AMD will release new update for ati laptop..
     
  9. cdawall where the hell are my stars

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2006
    Messages:
    20,683 (6.86/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,984
    Location:
    some AF base
    Make sure and check the Asus site those mobile drivers act weird sometimes and the manufacturer often has a modified one.
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page