1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

Never buy Belkin stuff...

Discussion in 'Networking & Security' started by a111087, Mar 16, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. remixedcat

    remixedcat

    Joined:
    May 13, 2010
    Messages:
    3,020 (1.82/day)
    Thanks Received:
    680
    eeyup mine's awesome!
     
  2. newtekie1

    newtekie1 Semi-Retired Folder

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    20,131 (6.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,193
    That sounds like something on the network is overloading the router.

    Yep, mine is awesome...and a Linksys...:laugh:
     
    Crunching for Team TPU 50 Million points folded for TPU
  3. a111087

    a111087

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,766 (0.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    201
    Location:
    US
    nothing else is on the network and i monitor all of the traffic coming from my pc.

    by the way, when TP-Link router broke, it had similar problems - very high ping, some requests failed, speed was worse than dial-up, but it was still able to get me to the web. i even tried resetting and writing a new firmware, but it didn't help at all.
     
  4. VulkanBros

    VulkanBros

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2005
    Messages:
    1,373 (0.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    300
    Location:
    The Pico Mundo Grill
    Sounds like there is a faulty NIC on your network......
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  5. ensabrenoir

    ensabrenoir

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010
    Messages:
    1,251 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    208
    Quite pleased

    Just got a TL-WDR3600 AND A TL-WDN4800 PCI adaptor for my new rig.... can't complain at all:)
    the return rate on cisco & linksys gives me pause though..... is it the routers or the humans
     
    Last edited: Mar 16, 2013
  6. a111087

    a111087

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,766 (0.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    201
    Location:
    US
    nope. tested every router with 2 different computers.
     
  7. VulkanBros

    VulkanBros

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2005
    Messages:
    1,373 (0.38/day)
    Thanks Received:
    300
    Location:
    The Pico Mundo Grill
    Is the high ping on the inside of your network? or is on the WAN ?

    What ISP are you using? are there cable modems or other boxes before hitting the WAN?
     
    95Viper says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  8. newtekie1

    newtekie1 Semi-Retired Folder

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2005
    Messages:
    20,131 (6.11/day)
    Thanks Received:
    6,193
    So thats 4 routers with the same symptoms? Yeah, there is definitely something up causing that problem. It doesn't have to be on your side of the network either, it could be your ISP's side too.
     
    95Viper says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU 50 Million points folded for TPU
  9. a111087

    a111087

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2007
    Messages:
    2,766 (0.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    201
    Location:
    US
    Guys, this isn't a mystery and the only problem is the router. I know what I am doing.
    End of story.
     
  10. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,897 (13.07/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,306
    So you make a thread and don't want any discussion?

    Okay. :confused:
     
    Mussels and mikasing say thanks.

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page