1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

NEW - 3DMark 11 Compilation

Discussion in 'General Software' started by AthlonX2, Dec 6, 2010.

  1. erasure

    erasure

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Messages:
    156 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    44
    Location:
    Kingdom of Lost Heaven
    i didn't found HD6970 score from this thread
    no one buy it?
  2. Athlonite

    Athlonite

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1,920 (1.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    482
    ahh that's where I bummed out I can't increase my voltage past 1.2V shitty HIS card
  3. HD4870 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    47 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14
    Location:
    Sohag, Egypt
    Tomorrow I will post some scores with HD6970 and HD6950 and HD6970+HD6950 CF :D
    erasure says thanks.
  4. Athlonite

    Athlonite

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1,920 (1.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    482
    damn those 6970' are goin for $995.99 here fuck I hate NZ for being so far from anywhere
  5. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,096 (3.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,916
    mark11 v1.0.0 to 1.0.1 update on the home page if anybody didn't see it.
    erasure and HD4870 say thanks.
  6. trickson

    trickson OH, I have such a headache

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6,494 (1.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Planet Earth.
    WOW you are from NZ !! That is where My mom was born and were my Grandma is now buried ( Both were immigrants ) . I have family there ( But they could care less about me ;) ) .
    You can always move to the USA . :D
  7. Athlonite

    Athlonite

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1,920 (1.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    482
    and what drive two or more hours to get to work um no thanks I'd likely kill someone on the freeway outta sheer frustration lol I'm hoping that the prices for HD5770's will drop a fair bit and I'll just go CF
  8. trickson

    trickson OH, I have such a headache

    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2004
    Messages:
    6,494 (1.83/day)
    Thanks Received:
    956
    Location:
    Planet Earth.
    LOL :laugh: Yeah well that is if you can find work :roll:
  9. pantherx12

    pantherx12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    9,714 (4.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,699
    Location:
    ENGLAND-LAND-LAND
  10. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,096 (3.35/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,916
    Not me. I actually got about 20 more points running everything stock.

    And no idea, probably a glitch..
  11. Magikherbs New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    366 (0.24/day)
    Thanks Received:
    92
    Did you install CCC or the chipset drivers first ?

    If Catalyst A.I. is set to quality, try HQ. Or, if you have the older version, disable A.I.

    I like the FFXIV bench with its performance graph/meter b/c it tells me real time how well my GPU is handling the load. When it likes the drivers, there are almost no frames dropped and the graph stays steady. If you decide to run it I'm sure you'll see what I mean.

    http://www.finalfantasyxiv.com/media/benchmark/na/

    EDit
    [​IMG]
    Last edited: Dec 20, 2010
    pantherx12 says thanks.
  12. Rado D

    Rado D

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2010
    Messages:
    494 (0.32/day)
    Thanks Received:
    46
    Location:
    Portsmouth,UK
    I have actually gained P51 with exactly the same system settings after the update.
  13. Athlonite

    Athlonite

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1,920 (1.15/day)
    Thanks Received:
    482
    even with OC'd 5770 their getttin double the points i get

    GraphicsTest1 18.74 13.63 FPS
    GraphicsTest2 30.47 13.26 FPS
    GraphicsTest3 36.15 15.85 FPS
    GraphicsTest4 16.22 7.59 FPS
    PhysicsTest 16.11 12.9 FPS
    CombinedTest 21.46 12.52 FPS

    except for graphics test 1 and physics test maybe it's the x6 using turbocore or whatever it uses when pushed
  14. HD4870 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    47 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14
    Location:
    Sohag, Egypt
    HD4870|HD6970|1000/1505|P6064|Core i7 920@4.25Ghz


    [​IMG]

    Just a quick run

    HD4870|HD6970+HD6950|950-840/1450-1325|P6064|Core i7 920@4.25Ghz


    [​IMG]

    Forgot to disable extended monitor

    With CF 3DMark 11 stutters very badly (and frames drop!) and I am sure without stutter I would have much higher score

    Could it be because I use one CF Bridge ?
    PopcornMachine and erasure say thanks.
  15. erasure

    erasure

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2009
    Messages:
    156 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    44
    Location:
    Kingdom of Lost Heaven
    thanks for HD6970 benchmark posting
    score is good

    oh forget
    you beat BEST AMD score :rockout:
  16. PopcornMachine

    PopcornMachine

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,563 (0.85/day)
    Thanks Received:
    459
    Location:
    Los Angeles/Orange County CA
    Noticed something funny about the crossfire run. Maybe it's CPU-Z not reading the new cards right, but it the first card as being overclocked and the second as being underclocked.

    I think that could cause problems. One or two bridges is not the issue.

    Congrats on the new cards! :toast:
  17. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,141 (2.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,643
    updated:) If I missed you let me know
    Magikherbs says thanks.
  18. ZenZimZaliben

    ZenZimZaliben

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    2,561 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    528
    So glad to see the 6970 beat the 5870. I was concerned that the 6970 would barely beat the 5870 oc'd and was seeing no point in upgrading to ATI. It is looking to be a good card, and even better in Xfire.
  19. HD4870 New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2008
    Messages:
    47 (0.02/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14
    Location:
    Sohag, Egypt
    These are 2 Asus cards, and tomorrow I will recieve 2 Sapphire HD6970/HD6950 cards so stay tuned :toast:
  20. Dante007 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    20 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    Egypt
    Greet Score HD4870 you bet me in this ;)

    For ATI users

    USE OPENCL DRIVERS PLZ It Post Score Greatly
    Use version 2.3

    Most dont use it
    Last edited: Dec 21, 2010
  21. ZenZimZaliben

    ZenZimZaliben

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    2,561 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    528
    Ahhh that explains a lot. I couldn't believe you scored so well (in fact I didn't believe it) with a 5850 and a q6600. Makes much more sense. :toast:

    You are right though I didn't use the OpenCL drivers.
  22. Dante007 New Member

    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2010
    Messages:
    20 (0.01/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3
    Location:
    Egypt
    try it you will impress with results
    try it in 3dmark vantage and Metro2033 i get great gains with this drivers in thoes

    and use intel Opencl sdk for pro

    good luck
  23. the54thvoid

    the54thvoid

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3,241 (1.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,470
    Location:
    Glasgow - home of formal profanity
    the54thvoid|EVGA GTX580|915/1830|6321|corei7 920@3.4Ghz

    [​IMG]

    It's a bit small? but if you zoom in you can still see the values. Can this get put up?

    Cheers.

    The 3D Mark page is here: http://3dmark.com/3dm11/250049

    Attached Files:

  24. overclocking101

    overclocking101

    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2,886 (1.47/day)
    Thanks Received:
    405
    Location:
    vermont
    did you enter my new score from a few pages back??
  25. pantherx12

    pantherx12 New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2009
    Messages:
    9,714 (4.72/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,699
    Location:
    ENGLAND-LAND-LAND
    @Magicherbs

    I can't install any chipset drivers, installer just crashes.

    As for CC settings only stuff I don't have aplication controled is anisotropic filtering ( set to be on x16 all the time)

    Texture filtering I have set to high quality rather then quality.

    And AA mode is set to AMSAA.

    As fair as I can remember same settings I had when I first ran it.

    Will bench again in the morning to see if loosing 200 points was just random. ( I think I normally get better frame rates in a couple of those tests)
    Last edited: Dec 22, 2010

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page