1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

NEW - 3DMark 11 Compilation

Discussion in 'General Software' started by AthlonX2, Dec 6, 2010.

  1. Dj-ElectriC

    Dj-ElectriC

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2,195 (1.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    838
    dj-electric|HD7870 2GB|1310Mhz@core\1435@mem|8174|3960X@4.2Ghz

    This guy wont take crap from anyone...

    [​IMG]

    This is actually my first 1.3Ghz+ operating card.
     
    Last edited: Mar 24, 2012
  2. AlienIsGOD

    AlienIsGOD

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2008
    Messages:
    3,451 (1.54/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,492
    any chance on updating the charts Metal Racer?
     
    Crunching for Team TPU
  3. catnipkiller

    catnipkiller

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,493 (0.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    502
    Location:
    canada
    bump. Fixed my post add me to the list^^
     
  4. Athlonite

    Athlonite

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1,932 (1.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    491

    Sweet OC :toast: there Dj is that on air or under water :respect:
     
  5. Dj-ElectriC

    Dj-ElectriC

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2,195 (1.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    838
    That is on sapphire stock cooling (the dual-fan design, 2X6MM+2X8MM pipes)
     
    Athlonite and AlienIsGOD say thanks.
  6. Athlonite

    Athlonite

    Joined:
    Jan 31, 2010
    Messages:
    1,932 (1.13/day)
    Thanks Received:
    491
    that's one heck of an OC for stock air congrats
     
  7. Dj-ElectriC

    Dj-ElectriC

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2,195 (1.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    838
    You don't know what stock air and stock voltage OC is mister. Ill reveal a card that improves itself by over 35% with stock voltage soon.
     
  8. Dj-ElectriC

    Dj-ElectriC

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2,195 (1.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    838
    dj-electric|HD7850 2GB|1195Mhz@core\1450@mem|7230|3960X@4.2Ghz
    REMINDER: HD7850's stock clock is 860Mhz
    This card did not get voltage changes, this orgasmic result is all natural.

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Mar 24, 2012
  9. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,552 (2.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    did you do this in CCC Tessellation force off :p
     
  10. PopcornMachine

    PopcornMachine

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,563 (0.84/day)
    Thanks Received:
    459
    Location:
    Los Angeles/Orange County CA
    Very impressive for stock voltage.
     
  11. Dj-ElectriC

    Dj-ElectriC

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2,195 (1.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    838
    Yap. If i could draw comics i would draw the HD7850 taking HD6950 and HD6970 to the old folks home.
     
  12. PopcornMachine

    PopcornMachine

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,563 (0.84/day)
    Thanks Received:
    459
    Location:
    Los Angeles/Orange County CA
    Well, my 6950 maybe getting older, but he's still able to play games well enough. ;)
     
  13. catnipkiller

    catnipkiller

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010
    Messages:
    1,493 (0.92/day)
    Thanks Received:
    502
    Location:
    canada
    Im still not on the list what did i not add to my post?
     
  14. MetalRacer

    MetalRacer

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2007
    Messages:
    865 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    707
    Location:
    The Lone Star State
    MetalRacer|Asus 7970|1305/1940|12778|i7 3930K@5.25 GHz

    [​IMG]
     
  15. Dj-ElectriC

    Dj-ElectriC

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2,195 (1.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    838
    ^Mind using some of your time to stop benching and update the results?
     
  16. MetalRacer

    MetalRacer

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2007
    Messages:
    865 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    707
    Location:
    The Lone Star State
    Please format your details like this:
    name|gpu|clocks|score|cpu
     
  17. JrRacinFan

    JrRacinFan Served 5k and counting ...

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2007
    Messages:
    19,414 (7.05/day)
    Thanks Received:
    4,483
    Location:
    Youngstown, OH
    @dj & MetalRacer

    Awesome run. :toast:
     
    Dj-ElectriC and MetalRacer say thanks.
  18. Dj-ElectriC

    Dj-ElectriC

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2,195 (1.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    838
    Reformatted
     
  19. 15th Warlock

    15th Warlock

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    2,732 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,037
    Location:
    Visalia, CA
    These are my results with my new cards, please add me ;)

    15th Warlock|2xEVGA GTX680s SLI|1250/6010|17879|i7 3930K@4.8Ghz

    [​IMG]

    Thanks much! :rockout:
     
    MetalRacer says thanks.
  20. HammerON

    HammerON The Watchful Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    6,497 (3.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,598
    15th Warlock says thanks.
    Crunching for Team TPU
  21. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,552 (2.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    why did you put 1250 when its at 1159?

    even in evga px its not at 1250 :confused:
     
  22. 15th Warlock

    15th Warlock

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    2,732 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,037
    Location:
    Visalia, CA
    Somehow, I knew this question would be asked :)

    This card has a dynamic OC (AKA "GPU Boost" in Nvidia PR speak :p), that's why I left my cursor hovering over the history graph in the lower center of the PrecisionX window when I captured the screen shot:

    [​IMG]

    GPUZ is just reporting the dynamic clock for the card at that moment, if you pay close attention, you'll also notice CPUZ is reporting my CPU clock as 3000Mhz, but I can guarantee you the bench was run at 4800Mhz, once again dynamic clock from the turbo boost, at a lower processor load.
     
  23. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,552 (2.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    lol why did they have to make it so hard to oc these cards :p
     
  24. 15th Warlock

    15th Warlock

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2004
    Messages:
    2,732 (0.74/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,037
    Location:
    Visalia, CA
    It's not hard at all, just not so costumizable, but I wouldn't dismiss a 240Mhz+ OC over stock settings on my first run :)
     
  25. Dj-ElectriC

    Dj-ElectriC

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2,195 (1.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    838
    sorry for off-topic
    what is the actual performance scale from that overclocking compered to stock clocks?
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page