1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

NEW - 3DMark 11 Compilation

Discussion in 'General Software' started by AthlonX2, Dec 6, 2010.

  1. bear jesus

    bear jesus New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,535 (1.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    200
    Location:
    Britland
    :laugh: no problem I'm happy to be useful :laugh: I thought athlon was talking to 20mmrain though as he had not posed like asked but i admit i did the same for the results i did not want put in the table so i thought he could have been doing the same.

    But one other thing though

    I didn't see anything about a link to the orb there but I admit i did not read it the first time as i posted a pic without the gpuz and cpuz widows in it :laugh: but also as i have and others are using the free version every time we do a run the old result is wiped and the new one added so i could only ever link to one and so far i have done about 12 runs and intend to do more.

    Has the part about the link been edited out?

    *edit* God damn it :laugh: i removed the screen shots accidentally, at the time my scores were added they were still there. i possibly attached and put the pic in the post then like a silly bear removed the attachment so the pic only lasted for a while
     
  2. deathmore

    deathmore New Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2008
    Messages:
    344 (0.16/day)
    Thanks Received:
    42
    Location:
    Langenburg Saskatchewan Canada
    my 3dmark11 scores

    deathmore /core I7 920 @ 3.3ghz /Evga blackops edition gtx 580 /@ 797/1013/1594/ p6161
    3dmark11p.jpg
     
  3. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,183 (2.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,667
    @bear your results are fine,i seen the screenshots you had,he's just trolling dont mind him
     
  4. bear jesus

    bear jesus New Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    1,535 (1.00/day)
    Thanks Received:
    200
    Location:
    Britland
    But he did make me notice my mistake so I'm happy, i fixed my posts as i think it's nice to see voltages and other speeds on the cpuz in everyone's screen shots.... although I'm jealous that my 965 needs a load of voltage to reach 4ghz with a 205mhz bus as others get there so much easier :laugh:
     
  5. Easy Rhino

    Easy Rhino Linux Advocate

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    13,454 (4.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,264
    dx11 only FTL :shadedshu
     
  6. douglatins

    douglatins

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,869 (1.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    273
    Location:
    Brasil
    [​IMG]

    1st!!... wait no deathmore here i comeee

    douglatins|GTX580|772/2004|core i7 920 @ 4.0GHz
     
  7. Mydog

    Mydog

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2010
    Messages:
    472 (0.28/day)
    Thanks Received:
    565
    Mydog |MSI 5970@ 1000/1300 + 2x 5870@ 1020/1330 | p14774 | core I7 980X @ 4.3ghz
    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2010
  8. douglatins

    douglatins

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    2,869 (1.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    273
    Location:
    Brasil
  9. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,183 (2.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,667
    it's not called 3dmark 11 for no reason;)
     
  10. EarthDog

    EarthDog

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,316 (1.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    683
  11. wolf

    wolf Performance Enthusiast

    Joined:
    May 7, 2007
    Messages:
    5,543 (2.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    842
    let me guess, you want to bench your ION sytem? :cool:

    I tried my laptop too but I'm met with crashes at the physics and combined tests.
     
    Easy Rhino says thanks.
  12. johnnyfiive

    johnnyfiive

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2008
    Messages:
    3,892 (1.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    876
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Here is my first run with the CPU at 4.2 and the 6870's are default clocks. Going to up the clocks later tonight and see what I can come up with. 9k should be doable, we'll see.

    [​IMG]

    johnnyfiive|6870 x2|900/1050|7885|i7 950 @ 4.2

    I'm coming for ya 2DividedbyZero :D
     
  13. damric

    damric

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2010
    Messages:
    373 (0.22/day)
    Thanks Received:
    96
    Updated, I squeezed a wee bit more out of my HD 5750 :)

    damric / HD 5750 @ 959 core 1350 memory / P2790 / Phenom II 955 @ 4040MHZ


    [​IMG]

    http://3dmark.com/3dm11/34907
     
  14. Easy Rhino

    Easy Rhino Linux Advocate

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    13,454 (4.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,264
    3dmark 2011
     
    wolf says thanks.
  15. dir_d

    dir_d

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2009
    Messages:
    848 (0.45/day)
    Thanks Received:
    110
    Location:
    Manteca, Ca
    dir_d|5870|1000/1300|4737|965BE@4Ghz
    Got home and ran it

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2010
  16. erocker

    erocker Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2006
    Messages:
    39,785 (13.19/day)
    Thanks Received:
    14,165
    Surely someone with a rig like yours, made for things such a video playback, file serving, etc. would be very interested in a 3D benchmark such as this. It's a conspiracy between Futuremark, Obama and Ronald McDonald that you cannot use this program. You cannot win.
     
  17. TotalChaos

    TotalChaos New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2005
    Messages:
    737 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    590
    TotalChaos|5850x2|765/1125|6257|1055T@3.5Ghz

    [​IMG]
     
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2010
  18. EarthDog

    EarthDog

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,316 (1.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    683
    I assume thats Crossfire? ^

    EDIT: Wow after reading the wonky submission, it is. A simple x2 after the card type doesnt suffice?
     
  19. EastCoasthandle

    EastCoasthandle New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,889 (1.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,505
  20. TotalChaos

    TotalChaos New Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2005
    Messages:
    737 (0.21/day)
    Thanks Received:
    590
    LMAO just for you i changed it :p
     
  21. EarthDog

    EarthDog

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,316 (1.89/day)
    Thanks Received:
    683
    I dont really have a SS that would qualify for this thread, just the validation URL...

    X1648
    http://3dmark.com/3dm11/34308
     
    EastCoasthandle says thanks.
  22. Easy Rhino

    Easy Rhino Linux Advocate

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    13,454 (4.64/day)
    Thanks Received:
    3,264
    i know! clearly they have created a program specifically to piss me off. im writing my congressman!
     
  23. wolf

    wolf Performance Enthusiast

    Joined:
    May 7, 2007
    Messages:
    5,543 (2.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    842
    don't forget the oil companies.

    I'm going to wait for a a little while while they work out some bugs, then buy it and bench the entry preset too, I have a feeling it will be somewhat smooth.

    on the gaming tests on the Performance preset I average between 4 and 6 FPS :D
     
  24. jlewis02 New Member

    Joined:
    May 13, 2006
    Messages:
    773 (0.25/day)
    Thanks Received:
    95
  25. EastCoasthandle

    EastCoasthandle New Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,889 (1.99/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,505
    Guys it appears that ATI users currently don't have a gpu profile in the whql drivers for 3D11. It will mean one of 2 things.
    1. One is forth coming and we will see a performance boost just like we did with Vantage and 3D06
    2. Nothing, I may have missed it.
    So the results so far maybe a little skewed until ATI users get that profile.
     
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2010

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page