1. Welcome to TechPowerUp Forums, Guest! Please check out our forum guidelines for info related to our community.

NEW - 3DMark 11 Compilation

Discussion in 'General Software' started by AthlonX2, Dec 6, 2010.

  1. AthlonX2

    AthlonX2 HyperVtX™

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2006
    Messages:
    7,223 (2.42/day)
    Thanks Received:
    1,695
    I review hardware too,at the same time I dont care about who cheats,lol ;)
     
  2. cadaveca

    cadaveca My name is Dave

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2006
    Messages:
    14,098 (4.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    7,280
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    Yeah, I'm the bad guy for maintaining honesty and integrity. :laugh:


    Really though, I don't care either. So much so that I don't even post scores any more unless it's in a review. It's the bickering over what's OK and what's not that's tiring.

    I'm waiting for someone to figure out how to do the same on nVidia, as that's be killer for their scores, too. It's not a small tweak advantage. I think the discovery and letting everyone know about the tweaks is more fun than getting the results, but ya need the results to see if it's worthwhile.
     
  3. ZenZimZaliben

    ZenZimZaliben

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2005
    Messages:
    2,602 (0.73/day)
    Thanks Received:
    546
    A little. :toast:
     
    cadaveca says thanks.
  4. EarthDog

    EarthDog

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,508 (1.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    769
    In fairness, the bickering is mostly here... with people who just arent aware of Hwbot, their benchmarks and rules which essentially those in the know are governed by.

    I shuld probably post a score before I get the b7 hammer ehh? :p
     
  5. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,552 (2.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    there has been someone on hwbot that found a way but it was said to be illegal :rolleyes:

    and like on hwbot heaven benchmark he scored 3k with a avg oc on a 580 when the wr for a 580 was 2700, so if nvidia added that to there drivers it would really kill AMD :laugh:
     
    EarthDog says thanks.
  6. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,552 (2.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    Add me plz :d

    new score :)


    DOM|HD7970's|1250/1800|18830|i7 2600K@5.2GHz

    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

    fullinfusion says thanks.
  7. Akrian

    Akrian

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    170 (0.08/day)
    Thanks Received:
    15
    [​IMG]

    Grrrr I want those 12.4 beta to get certified already!!! >_<

    for the time being

    Akrian|HD7970x3|1201/1630|19533| i7 2600k @ 4.8 ghz|
    [​IMG]

    Ok, this is some sort of medival witchery : whooshed through Heaven 3.0 for 30 minutes on 1201/1700 ( did two sets of those for two days). Then did 3dmark11 extreme preset -> no issues. Did 3dmark11 performance -> bam froze. Performance max stable at current settings ( defalut mem voltage and 1.225v on core through afterburner or trixx) is 1201/1640. 0_o why ? Why extreme preset work great, but performance preset fails 0_o . Ehh back to drowing board on my oc.
     
    Last edited: Apr 12, 2012
  8. yogurt_21

    yogurt_21

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2006
    Messages:
    4,436 (1.39/day)
    Thanks Received:
    587
    Location:
    AZ
    we had our physx fun with vantage, now it's AMD's turn. Seems fair to me.
     
  9. puma99dk|

    puma99dk|

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3,463 (1.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    782
    i just took a quick run with 3DMark11, i didn't bother to find my serial on my email so i just ran it.

    puma99dk|GTX 680|1006/1502|8652|i5-2500K@4.5GHz
    [​IMG]

    but i dunno why my GPU core clock only took 705mhz but i guess that's the new Nvidia thing it does to find out how much performance it needs to run it, i dunno :wtf:
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Apr 14, 2012
  10. EarthDog

    EarthDog

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,508 (1.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    769
    FM needs to update their capture application for the 680... not because of the card.
     
  11. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,420 (3.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,175
    Drama over numbers :roll: moves on :shadedshu
     
  12. puma99dk|

    puma99dk|

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3,463 (1.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    782
    so u think, my score is fine when u see my system specs?
     
  13. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,552 (2.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    DOM|HD7970's|1250/1800|18987|i7 2600K@5GHz

    [​IMG]

    seems mem oc helps also 1866 vs 2133 :D
     

    Attached Files:

  14. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,420 (3.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,175
    DOM says thanks.
  15. fullinfusion

    fullinfusion 1.21 Gigawatts

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2008
    Messages:
    8,420 (3.36/day)
    Thanks Received:
    2,175
    I see our very own MY Dog here in TPU has top spot in the benchmark ticker :toast::rockout::pimp::respect:
    Look
     
  16. puma99dk|

    puma99dk|

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2005
    Messages:
    3,463 (1.03/day)
    Thanks Received:
    782
    puma99dk|GTX 680|1006/1502|9204|i5-2500K@4,5GHz

    [​IMG]

    this here is version 1.0.2, my first run was with version 1.0.3.
     

    Attached Files:

  17. DOM

    DOM

    Joined:
    May 30, 2006
    Messages:
    7,552 (2.44/day)
    Thanks Received:
    828
    Location:
    TX, USA
    im getting there :D

    but only got one mb right now so no 5.8 :(

    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:

  18. MetalRacer

    MetalRacer

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2007
    Messages:
    868 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    712
    Location:
    The Lone Star State
    [​IMG]
     
    HammerON says thanks.
  19. EarthDog

    EarthDog

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,508 (1.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    769
    What happened to GPUz? LOL
     
  20. MetalRacer

    MetalRacer

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2007
    Messages:
    868 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    712
    Location:
    The Lone Star State
    I don't know, the damn thing will not work on this setup.
     
  21. EarthDog

    EarthDog

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,508 (1.96/day)
    Thanks Received:
    769
    Stripped os?
     
  22. 20mmrain

    20mmrain

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2009
    Messages:
    2,774 (1.48/day)
    Thanks Received:
    826
    Location:
    Midwest USA
  23. MetalRacer

    MetalRacer

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2007
    Messages:
    868 (0.33/day)
    Thanks Received:
    712
    Location:
    The Lone Star State
    Thanks!

    All I can say is it came out of HK.:D

    It's not stripped, at first I thought maybe the intel igpu drivers were the problem but uninstalling them didn't help.
     
  24. marsey99

    marsey99

    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2007
    Messages:
    1,644 (0.61/day)
    Thanks Received:
    317
    ebay ftw i know a few guys in the uk with them too from the same guy :thumb:

    http://3dmark.com/3dm11/3205771;jsessionid=5youu1qhel0x9awm6454edhk

    i forgot to screenshot it but with the new drivers its the fastest 460 lol.

    would run again but z77 mobo is holding sandybridge cpu back with stupid bios limiting full load watts @130 :facepalm:
     
  25. Dj-ElectriC

    Dj-ElectriC

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2010
    Messages:
    2,228 (1.43/day)
    Thanks Received:
    846
    And... you don't have lucid virtu MVP witch dramatically increases the score. tested with GTX570SOC, score went from 6800 to 9000
     

Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guest)

Share This Page